We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ayurvedic centre and eco-friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bodh Gaya, India
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice ayurvedic centre and eco-friendly hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed here 2 nights in 1st week of Oct 12 and found it quite nice, quite and very eco-friendly and have 25 acres compound full of greenery.It is away from town so calm-quite and relaxing,their ayurvedic centres and massage centres are fantastic, Big lawn area, sitting and walking area, big swimming pool, though they can keep this more clean, Yoga centre all are very nice.Their welcome to the guest arriving and welcome drinks are very service oriented.Overall service was very good.

They can lack somewhere some communications between different departments.

Room Tip: Stay in cottages right side from reception are more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mukeshdangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talavane, Owner at Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We will conduct refresh training on inter office communication skills. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and treatments were beneficial. We look forward to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    36
    7
    10
    12
See reviews for
29
37
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed at IVAC Mysore for 2 nights in Aug 2012.

Firstly the good points: The cottages are very spacious and clean. The property itself is situated away from the hustle and bustle of the city and one can relax and spend time with family. Guests are greeted in a traditional way on arrival and the staff at the reception were courteous and polite. They offer a variety of Ayurvedic treatments which I am sure would be awesome. We only tried the whole body massage which was awesome. The staff also seemed to be very experienced and the medicinal oil used was very good and seemed authentic!!!

Not so good points: Firstly its not a typical hotel where you get proper room service etc. The newspaper was not delivered on the 2nd day and I informed the reception, many times but they just could not deliver it. A TV in the room would be a good addition just in case someone wants to see a quick news program or something. Room and treatment charges seem very high. And finally the worst part - food. To be honest we only tried dinner once and it was such a let down... They charge Rs 400/- + tax for that pathetic veg food. Even road side dhabas would do better. The dinner is served from 7PM - 9PM and we were there by 8:45 but almost everything except chapatis was over. We asked for some dal so that we could finish the chapatis and waited for more that 25 min but they could not get it. Finally we decided that we have had enough and retired to our room. If you are staying there please have lunch/dinner outside although you need to travel a fair distance to get to any good restaurant.

Room Tip: Cottages are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birashis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talavane, Owner at Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. As you have mentioned we serve only fresh vegetarian diet, suitable to Ayurveda life style. We are very sorry you had to wait for the dal. We had severe shortage of staff that day and we hope to see you again and serve you better. If you prefer nonvegetarian food we could recommend good places in town and help in arranging taxi for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Rooms are terrible,horrible,pathetic.. Not worth money.. There are NO outdoor and indoor games as mentioned on internet.. Apart from the treatments they provide, there is nothing good about this place.. Its a waste of money and time.. Stay in any other resorts in mysore and come to IVAC only for the treatments they provide..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cutiepiebeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talavane, Owner at Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We appreciate your comments. It is not just a hotel. It is a health resort. We do get people from all over the world who are healthy and want to get healthier. It is a place to unwind. Relax and rejuvenate.We look forward to serve you again and you will have a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I went for Ayurvedic treatment to Indus valley Ayurvedic center Mysore on May 2012 . I stayed for 14 days for Panchakarma treatment . It was very wonderful experience , nice people and excellent hospitality services . I do honestly recommend this center to others.




Naksha

Room Tip: I like Cottage 503 and Garden Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Naksha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talavane, Owner at Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay and treatments were good. We look forward to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I visited IVAC last April, together with my wife for a short 5 days package of treatments.
It was a fantastic experience, mainly because of the attitude of IVAC people.
IVAC is following the Ayurvedic idea of balancing our body as a precondition for cure, health and well being. In other words, once our body is balanced in terms of its basic elements, health and peace of mind will come naturally.
The staff in IVAC is following this philosophy also in their daily activities and hospitality. The food, attitude, accommodation, therapist, and the entire ambience are creating the required balance.
I recommend IVAC to people who are having health problems, but most importantly to people with health and mind awareness who want to avoid sickness.
For me IVAC was a gate and a kick-start for a better health and less stress, they improved my well being and I have no doubt that I will visit them again, next time for a longer period.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talavane, Owner at Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay and treatments were good. Thanks for recommending our center to your friends. We look forward to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponda, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

IVAC is isolated from the city of Mysore where even an auto rickshaw driver hesitates to travel. To catch an auto, you need to walk around 1.5 kms. Its an ayurvedic centre which provides all types of ayurvedic massages. The taxi services, meals are little bit costly. During my stay, hotel was full with hotel staff only and I did not see any other guest. Its a huge property but too calm and boring. There is no television, internet facility in the room. Also lighting in the room is too less. You should visit this place only if you want to be alone for few days. I think housekeeping department was doing a great job. Hotel reception and lobby is not at all attractive.However, the hotel is portrayed and marketed well on website. It's the pure destruction of your dreams when you actually visit the hotel. I am disappointed with hotel's location and its quite environment. Right age to visit this hotel is once you cross 55- 60 years of age for all ayurvedic massages and mind you..you should have deep pockets..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vardhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talavane, Owner at Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We appreciate your comments. It is not just a hotel. It is a health resort. We do get people from all over the world who are healthy and want to get healthier. It is a place to unwind. Relax and rejuvenate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I was very worried about spending three nights here when I wanted to see, see, see everything in Mysore. And of course, they only serve very healthy food, another worry. I like Indian spices, lots of them. However, everything about this place was just terrific. One of the best swimming pools I've ever seen. The massages were superb. And even the "boring food" was absolutely delicious.
I think anyone travelling around South India who wants to learn about alternative medicine (not that any Indian would call Ayurvedic medicine alternative), eat healthy and get back to balance would love it here. I've been to Canyon Ranch a few times, but if it wasn't so far away from the East Coast, I'd go straight to the Indus Valley (IVAC) center. Its the best!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talavane, Owner at Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was good. We look forward to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.4 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#22 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
261 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,062 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#34 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre

Property: Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre
Address: Lalithadripura Rd | Ittigegud, Mysuru (Mysore) 570 028, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of Chamundi hill, an ancient place of healing and pilgrimage is an award-winning eco-conscious Ayurvedic retreat deeply rooted in the most ancient traditions of India. A peaceful sanctuary dedicated to physical purification and health. Our name takes inspiration from the Indus Valley Civilization which existed thousands of years before on the banks of the Indus river. Legends tell us of a society dedicated to deepening it's understanding of human awakening and developing deep springs of knowledge which have been handed down today as our rich traditions. Ayurveda the most ancient healing art and science is one of these such traditions. Our aim is to help restore harmony within body and mind so that each person can live a life of the fullness of health and vitality and realize their greatest human potential. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing