We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Urban Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treebo Urban Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at this place for 3 days, after debating a lot. Was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the place. Very reasonable and close to a lot of good attractions in and around Mysore. One big problem we had is that our chauffer did not have a place to sleep or use the rest room facilities. When called to make reservations the staff promised us both shower/restroom facilities for the chauffer (no sleeping facility). But when we got there, our chauffer was understandably very unhappy. We had to find a place for him to sleep /shower etc...

Room Tip: no sleeping/restroom facilities for chauffer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padma_wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    76
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
21
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, I stayed in the Urban Oasis Mahalla. It is very close to a big supermarket, room are clean, the accomodation is safe (there is a guard at the fron door), the reception staff was always helpful. I went to study yoga at the KPJAYI. This Urban Oasis is 15 min walk from the main shala but I think it is worth staying here as it is closer to facilities (restaurants and supermarket).

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are maybe noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at Urban Oasis VV Mohalla for just under a month. Great location, 15 mins walk to Saraswathi's Shala and 10 mins walk to Sharath's. Loyal World supermarket is only 3 mins walk, restaurants on 6th Main and Kallidissa Road are within easy walking distance. We stayed in a Studio Appt on the 2nd floor (there is a good lift), kitchen has crockery, microwave and fridge, you need to ask for a gas stove and pressure cooker which i would advise. Cleaning is daily and they will do everything, including your washing up if you wish. The bathroom was a little lime scaled but clean. Towels are changed daily if you wish and bedlinen at least twice a week. There is a washing machine for residents free use, and a flat roof to dry clothes and sit out (we did not have a balcony). Breakfasts alternate between about 4 traditional Indian dishes, there are usually bananas and papaya and they will cook omelettes on request. This is not the cheapest place to stay however you don't have to do any housework and breakfast is included. The staff are all very friendly. The area was quiet at night and felt safe, other residents can be noisy ( there are notices advising them of quite time) a quick call to reception and they will deal with the noise for you. Room had air-conditioning and a fan and fast free WIFI internet. We booked direct with Urban Oasis no problem.
All in all i would recommend staying here the only reason for the 4 not 5 is the value for money, but that is all.

Room Tip: We had a studio on the second floor facing away from the main road, this helps with traffic noise (c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherren_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This property is in a peaceful, residential neighborhood yet close to shops and restaurants. And it's a good place to stay if you're traveling as a family, either with kids or parents.

We traveled with parents and rented a two-bedroom two-bath unit, which worked out perfectly for us. The room was extremely clean and well-maintained and so is the rest of the property. There is parking available out front, and they serve a basic breakfast.

Among the negatives, the room's aircon didn't work but you really don't need it in Mysore weather, but might be an issue during summer for some people. And, the TV in the room was an ancient CRT, which took a lot of R&D to get it to work.

Overall, the positives outweigh the drawbacks and I'd definitely go there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajugyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Do not book this stay through expedia. There is a problem with the relationship between the hotel and expedia and you will be left with a charge by expedia on your credit card with an email confirmation, but with no room when you arrive

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
258 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The pros:
Great location and walking distance to a very good super market and the main road.
The 2 bedroom apartment is spacious and has lots of natural light.
The staff keep the apartments very clean and pretty well maintained.
The staff are very helpful and service oriented.
Good WiFi connectivity.

The cons:
The sheets and towels are clean but dingy.
The bathrooms are tacky - the shower in the master bathroom did not really work.
The water heater is small and enough hot water was an issue through our stay. I had to collect it in a bucket to get enough.
There is a full kitchen but it only had crockery and an old microwave. I had to ask for a basic pot and a hot plate to heat something on ( of course they were very obliging).

All in all it is not a bad place but I would try another place on my next visit. We had asked for a studio room but were forced to take a 2 bedroom apartment simply because we changed our stay from 6 nights to 4 but within the same date range!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

we stayed at urban oasis mysore vv mohalla on 8th nov &9th nov .it is very well maintained and about 5km from city centre.we got 2double bed room suite at a resonable rate.it is in a residential colony.we enjoyed our stay there.food was okay.we suggest to all families.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandramouli59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Treebo Spectrum Suites
#28 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
2.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Urban Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Urban Oasis

Property: Treebo Urban Oasis
Address: #2761 5'th Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570002, India (Formerly Urban Oasis)
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Treebo Urban Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Urban Oasis is a guest house in Mysore's VV Mohalla. Set in a quiet, green and residential neighbourhood it's perfect for everyone from business travellers to families. It's well connected to the Mysore airport as also the city's railway station. Corporate offices such as L&T are in the vicinity and so is the popular Mall of Mysore. The Treebo Urban Oasis is also a good base from which to explore the tourist attractions of Mysore such as the KRS Dam. The rooms come equipped with an in-house pantry and daily housekeeping services are available. The front desk is open 24/7 to assist guests. Treebo also has a hassle-free booking system and there are no cancellation charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Urban Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing