We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for a Stop-Over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Urban Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treebo Urban Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Stop-Over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed twice. Great value for money. The rooms on the 4th floor have a private terrace so if you have kids, that's where you want to be. The rooms, of course, marginally higher priced but worth it for the extra space. The mini-fridge, the microwave and the close proximity to the Loyal World super market are winning factors. The management is cordial. Sunil Pratap, the GM, deserves special mention. The (complimentary) breakfast is scrumptious.
The only disappointment was a cigarette butt I found behind a lamp and a strand of hair and an eye-lash on the pillow. The hair could be from the ones who made the bed, I'd like to believe, but nonetheless it kind of sullied my stay a bit the 2nd time around.
Will continue to stop over at UO though because it is good value for money and very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have a child, pick Room 402 since it has a larger bed. But certainly pick the rooms on the 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithbrowne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    77
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
110
21
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent Property...Good Service...Very Nice Rooms...Actually we felt homely after staying here...I would visit the same property again...The Prices are decent and you will get good service. I think they can increase the spread of the breakfast however i was happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amsbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in Urban Oasis with my extended family for 3 days. Great VFM property. Clean, safe and good service. Breakfast is OK. Staff is very helpful. The Manager Mr. Phillip deserves a special mention. Great restaurants nearby (but avoid Malgudi Restaurant). Green Leaf is good. Loyal World super market is close by. All in all a very conveniently located apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were looking for a place to spend a 5 hours in Mysore - somewhere where we could rest and dress up for a wedding that we were going to attend in Mysore. The hotels had a catch on mandatory overnight stay and restriction on the number of persons per room - which meant that we needed more rooms and bigger expense. Service apartments seemed like an option to explore - and we are glad that we picked Urban Oasis. We rented out a 2 BHK apartment with 2 loos - Clean and well maintained. The kitchen had a kettle and microwave and a few cups. So we could make our own coffee/tea. TV with cable which made it easy to pass time. A/C in both bedrooms. Perfect for our group of 6 adults and 2 kids. We didnt try the food - so no comments on that.
View isnt picturesque ... but am not complaining. Next time we want to do a trip in and around Mysore - Urban Oasis will definitely be on our list of options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at this place for 3 days, after debating a lot. Was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the place. Very reasonable and close to a lot of good attractions in and around Mysore. One big problem we had is that our chauffer did not have a place to sleep or use the rest room facilities. When called to make reservations the staff promised us both shower/restroom facilities for the chauffer (no sleeping facility). But when we got there, our chauffer was understandably very unhappy. We had to find a place for him to sleep /shower etc...

Room Tip: no sleeping/restroom facilities for chauffer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padma_wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, I stayed in the Urban Oasis Mahalla. It is very close to a big supermarket, room are clean, the accomodation is safe (there is a guard at the fron door), the reception staff was always helpful. I went to study yoga at the KPJAYI. This Urban Oasis is 15 min walk from the main shala but I think it is worth staying here as it is closer to facilities (restaurants and supermarket).

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are maybe noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at Urban Oasis VV Mohalla for just under a month. Great location, 15 mins walk to Saraswathi's Shala and 10 mins walk to Sharath's. Loyal World supermarket is only 3 mins walk, restaurants on 6th Main and Kallidissa Road are within easy walking distance. We stayed in a Studio Appt on the 2nd floor (there is a good lift), kitchen has crockery, microwave and fridge, you need to ask for a gas stove and pressure cooker which i would advise. Cleaning is daily and they will do everything, including your washing up if you wish. The bathroom was a little lime scaled but clean. Towels are changed daily if you wish and bedlinen at least twice a week. There is a washing machine for residents free use, and a flat roof to dry clothes and sit out (we did not have a balcony). Breakfasts alternate between about 4 traditional Indian dishes, there are usually bananas and papaya and they will cook omelettes on request. This is not the cheapest place to stay however you don't have to do any housework and breakfast is included. The staff are all very friendly. The area was quiet at night and felt safe, other residents can be noisy ( there are notices advising them of quite time) a quick call to reception and they will deal with the noise for you. Room had air-conditioning and a fan and fast free WIFI internet. We booked direct with Urban Oasis no problem.
All in all i would recommend staying here the only reason for the 4 not 5 is the value for money, but that is all.

Room Tip: We had a studio on the second floor facing away from the main road, this helps with traffic noise (c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherren_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Treebo Spectrum Suites
#22 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
2.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Urban Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Urban Oasis

Property: Treebo Urban Oasis
Address: #2761 5'th Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570002, India (Formerly Urban Oasis)
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Treebo Urban Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Urban Oasis is a guest house in Mysore's VV Mohalla. Set in a quiet, green and residential neighbourhood it's perfect for everyone from business travellers to families. It's well connected to the Mysore airport as also the city's railway station. Corporate offices such as L&T are in the vicinity and so is the popular Mall of Mysore. The Treebo Urban Oasis is also a good base from which to explore the tourist attractions of Mysore such as the KRS Dam. The rooms come equipped with an in-house pantry and daily housekeeping services are available. The front desk is open 24/7 to assist guests. Treebo also has a hassle-free booking system and there are no cancellation charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treebo Urban Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing