We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jade Garden
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$72
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suvarna Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$29
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
178
173
65
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
173
65
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneycomplimentary breakfastresidential areapleasant stayhotel is locateddecent hotelrailway stationclean roomsmysore palaceshort stayample parking spaceper daytasty foodtourist attractionsbasic amenitiesspecial thankscourteous staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I had to attend a friend's wedding in Mysore, since I had to travel with my wife I wanted to make sure to book a good place to stay. It was also our first trip to Mysore together. Did a lot of research on internet before going for Jade Garden, booked it thr' Makemytrip. Checked in on a Sunday afternoon, welcome was great.. from outside/lobby looks more like a business hotel. got the keys in abt 5 mins, was in our room in 10. Great room, LCD tv, good storage facility.. spacious it was. Bathroom, which is very critical for me whenever I travel, was good to look & clean to look at. We didnt use room service, as had to attend the function outside. Used the room just to get fresh & take rest, got a great sleep in there. Manager did mention abt a roof top bar, we wanted to try it but couldnt due to time constraint. We do plan to stay here in future, in case we travel to Mysore again..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shree81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We were travelling in Karnataka and I am from New York, usa. This was the best hotel for the money a 3star hotel with 4 stra quality and services.Brand new hotel, excellent facility, nice and clean, good for foreign traveller, worth the money. Great service and very helpful manager, friendly courteous. Manager even helped us with our booking in Hassan and was able to get us the discount. Breakfat was included in the price and was very good. Gave us test of both the continental and India. We had dinner there also, was reasonable. They also have a rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sudhirdharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The location of the hotel is nice. It is far away from the crowded area.
The hotel is new. The room was very nice and worth the price paid for.
Food was good at the hotel, although the resturant needs to have a good ambience. It is not far from the railway station. They need to have good tie up with travel agents who conduct tours. Overall a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank RahulShubhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My first stay at Mysore... really it was excellent. With good service amenities in the room... Made my stay very comfortable .Food was good especially bar-be-que and steak (continental) dishes was really excellent. (Complementary)Breakfast quality was very good. Friendly staffs and very helpful too. We had unforgettable experience
Hospitality redefined..! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nature29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Terrible experience in a good property. Stayed here with family (wife and two children) but ended up regreting the decision in what was otherwise a great city - Mysore.

To start with, there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling which was neglected. I had to cover it up with a newspaper.
Room service leaves a lot to be desired. A simple order of Lemon rice & curd rice would take about 50 minutes with atleast 3 - 4 reminders and another 30 minutes to clear up the tray with another 3 reminders. All this when the children are asleep at 10 PM. Changed the room next day and found the house keeping guys not aware that they have to make the room inspite of leaving the sign on and informing the reception. Had to create a ruckus and call up the GM in the late hours to get it done.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GirishNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews