We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic and homely stay”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 3 April 2012

i am a frequent traveler to Mysore. we have stayed in quite a few places at Mysore.but one place which all our family members like was jade garden. the hospitality , clean rooms and restaurant are excellent. the staff are very accommodating and helpful. i would surely recommend this place to all who visit the city of Mysore

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arati6905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel is located in a silent green area. I was not very sure when I chose this hotel but turned out to be exciting. I drove all the way from Bangalore and really enjoyed the cozy stay. I stayed in this place 3 days with my wife and 2 kids. Kids were happy and enjoyed the time. Pleasing staff, who really care for you. The hotel is comparatively new and is well maintained. Please use the landmark ‘Airlines hotel’ while to arrive. I found this much better than other hotels who charge you a bomb.

Pros:
Lightning fast room service – fastest room service I had as a traveler.
Hotel staff- very cooperative and helpful
Parking space – your car is safe
Good location
Breakfast is complementary.
Excellent value for money.

Cons:
Restaurant menu is limited. They are working to make it better.

Room Tip: The staff is ready to help you. 2nd floor is an ideal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anilraj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We recently visited jade garden Mysore and this is been our 2nd time visit to this property .... Nice family hotel with very good rooms ... clean and cozy rooms ..... nice breakfast ..... centrally located .... We loved the hotel and we would suggest the hotel for poeple who would want to visit mysore for a weekend holiday .... Also a can suggest the hotel for Business travellers .......

Room Tip: We stay in the 2 nd floor and it was good .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 610Susmitha610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Went there for New Year's. I was shocked at the complacence of the staff on New Year's eve. That's the time these hotels make obscene amt of money, but still the service was shocking. It took us multiple calls and an hour to get bearable sheets and linen for our room. The bed-sheets had blood and other stains that I would not want to talk about. Eww!
When asked to change, the man was like," Its washed. Nothing to worry."!!!

The staff was showing attitude, till we had to get the HOD for room-service and that's when things started moving. The hotel looks decent from outside, but seriously, their management has no clue and don't care abt their guests! The security guard actually refused to listen to the reception guy(who was acting as per customer complaints) and they had a quarrel of sorts. What I'm trying to say is, no one knows who's the boss. The breakfast was as basic and tasteless as could be and was over-priced for that. And there was only one man running around for multiple guests and obviously not being able to keep up.

In short, this hotel was a bad ending to my New Year.
Highly NOT recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nehathegr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was in Mysore for 2 days & 1 night. After seeing the reviews I book the hotel.
Check-in & other formalities done quickly.
Rooms are spacious & clean. They have fridge, wardrobe, TV,AC, OK/NICE quality BED.
Bathrooms - clean with sufficient things.

Don't book rooms on the back side. There is another hotel very close, even ur hand might reach to another room :).

Good:
1. Hotel locality. Quite place. Very near to railway station. No crowd.
2. Hotel is new, rooms etc everything is new. & clean.

Bad:
1. Costly compare to service. We found hardly any staff for service.
2. Restaurant is too average quality (only VEG tried)
3. Breakfast, ok average. Idli was too horrible, being in south india, u can expect a better quality. Waiter was no where nearby for service, Had to call lots of time.
I think they have so much things to improve in restaurant.

Issues: I called for in room dining, In room they mentioned speed dial is 200, but no response, then called reception, he said it's 4. We again tried that, but still no response. again called reception. He said, he will send someone from restaurant. when the guy came, he said, sir, call now, I will pick, then also no response, finally decided to go down.
after reaching reception, he also tried, & apologize for same. but then we went to restaurant.

Hotel is average but with same price U can have other options for sure.

Room Tip: Choose road side, back side has another hotel or apartment, forget about back side, even u can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerXperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had been to your hotel in the end of January. Night rickshaw –wala (1 o’clock) dropped us at jade garden. We were confused what to do? Because we were not having any review for this hotel.
But really it is good hotel. Nice view, good staff, cleanness, food was excellent.And ofcourse nice ambience.In short we can suggest to others who really enjoy Mysore trip.
Thank you,
Hina Jhaveri.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hina_jhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Its a good hotel with a nice location which is not very crowded. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Overall a good place to stay but does not have anything more to offer (like swimming pool, etc) but it's a good value for money. .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vish_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#12 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#19 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
413 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#22 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
700 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#9 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing