We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #29 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel...”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We just decided to go to Mysore for my daughter and husband's birthday which was over a weekend....decided Mysore...saw the property and reviews on Trip Advisor...must say it was worth taking a decision based on this...
Clean and neat rooms... Quite environment around the hotel... very good food and a wide spread for breakfast which was included in our package... nice dinner too...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
243
82
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Had a pleasant one night stay at this hotel. Location is a good asset to this hotel as it is not too far from the Palace. Rooms are clean although I agree with the other travelers about the toiletries. We were provided with 2 bars of soap and a cheap shampoo. Booked through makemytrip and got a 20% discount. The best part of the hotel is their restaurant. We couldn't find good hotels outside and ended up eating breakfast, lunch and dinner here, but we were never disappointed. The prices are reasonable and the food is great.
Tip: If you are visiting the palace, park your car at the hotel and get an auto. The rate should be around Rs 30 one way.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkoneru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Good location. Good food. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Good for business travellers and family. Good location. Good food. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Good for business travellers and family. Good location. Good food. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Good for business travellers and family. Good location. Good food. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Good for business travellers and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here in the month of August and it was an awesome experience.After visting many hotels and many cities I must say that it is one of the best. They charged us around RS 1400 and services provided were way beyond ! Very good location, excellent service &good breakfast. The rooms are the best part of the hotel. You can even try hotel's restaurant as they have good food.Also this hotel is just 2 or 3 KMs from railway station so do not pay more than 30 or 40 to Auto guys (sometimes they even ask 100 !) if you travelling by train to mysore. All an all great value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin_Mishra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Location of the hotel is very good. Near to many places in the city. Staff were courteous and accomadative. Even though I stayed in this hotel for a single night I would recommend the hotel for its location, price and the buffet breakfast which was ready at the time I asked for.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raghutk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

To be frank we had minimum expectations from Jade gardens..we saw the hotel in trip advisor and going by our intution,we booked it
But boy,what a surprise it was..the location is awesome,the hotel is awesome.
Staff was courteous and attentive.you call them\enquire or place an order in your room and its delivered\answered prompltly.
The room was clean and tidy .The interiors are amazing and bathroom was also neat and clean.
The restaurant was also great and food delicious..we had dinner and the breakfast next day and both met our expectations..(beyond expectations rather)
Cleanliness,staff,room,food..this hotel scores full marks in each and every aspect.No negative point\aspect which i can actually think of..
Well within budget and its a full value for money..
If you are planning a trip to mysore and looking for a medium budget hotel,Jade garden is the one you MUST consider!!!
Kudos Jade garden staff..Keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

No Jades. Nor Gardens . Excellent location. Ample parking facility. Rooms are quite comfortable and clean. Toiletries low quality. Hot water supply scanty and irregular. Bed, bed linen, pillows are of good quality. Air conditioning excellent even though they have used split unit air conditioning.

Front desk manager can rub off as a rude person but most of his assistants and staff are quite friendly, polite and helpful.

I turned up at the hotel with a confirmed reservation for two rooms, which I had made through Venere.com. However, the manager said there was no intimation received from Venere and that they do not have any deal / business tie ups with Venere / Expedia and therefore he is forced to decline the reservation. I called up the Venere toll free number and had their representative talk to the manager directly- he still wouldn't budge !

He later offered me two rooms at a substantially higher rate than what I had originally received from Venere.

Tip: This is a good hotel; but if you wish to make reservation online you are better of doing it through MakeMyTrip.com

Sid

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#23 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#28 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#20 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
336 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Inn
Hotel Royal Inn
#44 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Treebo Spectrum Suites
#24 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing