We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not be fooled by its 'excellent' reviews and ratings on TripAdvisor...”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not be fooled by its 'excellent' reviews and ratings on TripAdvisor...”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2013 for a couple of days on a road trip down south with my husband. We had pre-booked our room.

- The room bedsheets were torn with very old stains on them. Not very well maintained. The coffee table in the room was not too clean.

- The A/C in our room was not serviced therefore not working, we spent 4 hours going back n forth with the hotel staff. They said they were full and offered to upgrade
us to a better room and asked us to pay for the difference amount. For something that was not our fault! Very rude and unhelpful reception desk staff. The reception desk blatantly refused to hear us or answer our calls, my husband had to personally go down to speak with them at 11pm.

- Nearly half the items on room service food and beverage menu are not available,
worse still the kitchen staff is not able to understand what you are ordering and
act as if the names are unheard of. They also have a language problem, did not speak fluent english or hindi. Many times calls to for room service went unanswered.

- Do not go for the 'value plan' of breakfast included. For three days we were served only idli and medu vada. Eggs to order/cereals/juice etc. not available. Poor service in the restaurant. Very unorganized, inattentive staff. Unclean shaky tables and crockery/cutlery.Cold Tea.

If you find anything better please do not consider this place at all. We felt cheated, as we booked the place after reading some 'excellent' reviews and ratings this hotel has got on trip advisor. However, it is not even close to any of the comments posted by many people here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
244
83
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I had stayed in here for 2N with family last week in Comfort room, the service and the food quality of the restaurant is very good.The rooms are clean and well maintained.
Location of the hotel is near Law court and centrally located to tourist attractions.

Would recommend the hotel for travellers

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChandrashekharJagtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for 2Ni8s 16th/17th May in JadeGraden. As soon as my car reached the hotel Mr.Nayak welcomed us Smilingly. Check in was so quick and the room boy took as to our room. We stayed in Comfort room. The Room was very Big with LCD TV, Mini Fridge, Microwave Oven, Coffee & Tea Maker. The bed was very Cosy and the bathroom was very neat with clean towels and hair dryer. The House keeping staff were very helpful and attentive. Our clothes were dry-cleaned for nominal charges. The Complementary Breakfast was very good with different menu. The masal dosa was Delicious. All the staff were Courteous, what ever we asked they immediately provided. The location was good, Very close to the mysore railway station. Comfort room was more than comfortable. If it is Mysore then stay in JadeGarden. Congrats.

Room Tip: The room where we stayed was very good. It was in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank georgepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed at Jade garden in the month of May'13 with my family during our short trip to Mysore. Hotel is nice, cosy & close to all major attractions in Mysore. We stayed in suit room and it was neat, clean and tidy. I only had breakfast and found it decent. Though not widely spread but manageable. All staff are helpful and polite.

Verdict: Small but very nice, decent hotel with value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had stayed here in 2011 and had a comfortable stay. So we chose to stay here in a group in Feb. 2013 on our way to Ooty and on our way back as well
Great staff, clean comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and a very convenient location!
The only blemish is the complimentary breakfast - poor quality and grossly inadequate. They should levy an a reasonable surcharge and improve the fare on offer. Most guests are tourists and need to move out for the day on a full stomach.
Another irritant was a party which went on till the wee wee hours, on one of the nights, with loud rowdy people and the limited night staff was unable to deal with them!
Would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to other travellers

Room Tip: The suite has a front view and is best located
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harishkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed here in nov 2013 for 3 nights with my fly as a part of my ooty/Mysore. Good things about this hotel -
1) you can get good deals by dealing directly with their sales office.
2) good location . 10-15 mins distance from Mysore's main tourist attractions ie Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo.
3) have a travel office associated with it in next building ( called Airlines Hotel) where you can arrange for your local site seeing easily and at good rates plus safe drivers.

Our stay was good but I thought the staff could have been more cordial and approachable considering that its in top 5 in Mysore.i found that personal touch missing and resembled more of a corporate client than a family guests. That was a bit of disappointment.

Room Tip: Except top floors no room have a view that you would insist for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachu_gavde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights and the experience was good.
Pros:
1. The hotel is a newly built one and hence the furniture and decoration is good. Rooms are good
2. The food was really good...Whatever we had was tasty and the chef made it as per our choice
3. The hotel is situated quite centrally and it was easy to find auto just outside. It is on a bit uphill and has a beautiful lane in front for an evening walk or post dinner stroll
4. The staff was very friendly. Early checkin was given without any hassles.

Cons:
1. AC was not working properly in the room. Option was given to shift to another room though
2. The view from room isnt great as compared to the front view but not a big deal

Definitely an option to consider specially looking at the value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipti1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#22 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
658 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#31 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#52 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing