We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
189
180
65
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
180
65
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneycomplimentary breakfastresidential areapleasant stayhotel is locateddosarailway stationclean roomsmysore palaceample parking spacetasty foodtourist attractionsbreakfast spreadcourteous staffzoorateskms
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at jade garden for a day. This was couple of days just before dussera. The hotel is located at a quite and nice locality. Good place if you like taking walks especially in the morning. The rooms are clean, service is good. The room i felt could have been a shade larger. Found air conditioning not of good quality and did not have a celing fan as an alternative.

The food was great. Dinner was served quickly, food was tasty both for dinner and breakfast. i Think it would be a good hotel for a shot stay with convenient access to all parts of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed in Jade garden for 2 days and it was very pleasant . Service is too good and as well as the rooms are also very clean . Food will be served in very short time after the order . A delicious break fast . I will recommend this hotel for every one .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sai Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good , clean & strategically located. No problem with ambiance or the attached restaurant.....rooms r great too.
Morning breakfast adder though was drab & has great room for improvement in terms of quality, taste & coping with crowd.
However a clear thumbs up otherwise/ Recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Atanu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Had stayed at Jade garden in 2011 and overall experience was good. So again decided to stay in the first week of Oct2013 which turned out to be such a bitter experience. Both of my stay was with family and kids and booked 2 rooms.

My second visit was disaster, for following reason.
1) One of room allocated was not refreshed properly. We couldn't bear the heavy smoke trail left by last occupant. Inspite of this complaint to House keeping and reception the response was lucid. Its a clear oversight by house keeping folks and callous attitude of reception is unexpected.
2) Please don't ever take room #301, #302,#303, #304. There is a restaurant operated on above these rooms. So there is a hell lot of disturbance from 10 PM to Midnight in name of cleaning. We do understand the business run by the folks, but given the horrible roofing/infrastruture with no sound dampening, they should plan all those cleaning activities in real quick time and not extended for hours into mid night

For the proximity of hotel and food i had preferred this hotel for second time but unfortunately it turned out to be a nightmare. Though i had reported these issues, looks like its not taken seriously.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TrueView2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great value if you are looking for a pit stop at Mysore while you take in the Mysore palace and the Chamundi temple. Bothnthese attarctions are located close to the hotel, but the best part of its location is that it is in a quiet area adjacent to a park where you can take a morning walk. Mysore actually is a sleepy quaint city and it worthwhile spending a night here.
The hotel service is excellent.
The rooms are adequate, no views to write home about, but neat and clean, including the toilets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank partha_rakshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews