We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for a couple of days. As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel is located in a quite residential neighbourhood, but it is close to the Mysore Palace and also the railway station (about 2km). Our room was a little smaller than what I had expected but still was good, nice and clean like the rest of the hotel. The breakfast had a limited number items but they were all very good. We dined at the restaurant only once but we liked the food. Free Wi-Fi was nice and speed was decent enough for general browsing and to check emails. Overall, this hotel provides good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssJayDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

A very nice small hotel. It is in a quiet street about 20 minutes walk to Mysore palace if you wanted to, plenty of taxi and tuk tuk options available. A small comfortable foyer/reception area which leads off through doors to the restaurant for breakfast or evening meals. Breakfast is primarily Indian, there are cereals but no cheeses and meats but does have fruits, toast and eggs to choice for Western tastes. Dinner has a good choice very well priced menu and the food proved to be very tasty and promptly served. The rooms at the hotel have the usual facilities safe, refridgerator, good tv, wifi, a/c spotlessly clean, bathroom toiletries etc

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I had a very short trip but was an excellent stay. Staf and service is great and also the food. Will loke to come again. Location is fine, silent environment. Close to Ramaswamy circle, easy to get around.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank KS830929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel Jade Garden took me by surprise! At the entrance itself, the huge french windows made the hotel look quite spacios and the greenery outside just enhanced the look inside. The rooms were also spacious and room service was up to the mark.

Do take your toothbrush and toothpast as this is chargeable. The toiletries are also not that many.

Breakfast is limited to South Indian and Omlettes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel room was comfortable. Bed, Bed spreads, toilet and furniture were comfortable. Food was upto the mark. Not too great and neither bad as well. Staff were well mannered. Travel desk was helpful in arranging transportation for us. The booking was done through a friend who stays in Mysore and it was hassle free.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujay_Ramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have travel to out of india also but such horrible experience i had never had.

1st of all i had booked with travel guru including kids and when we asked to hotel people they asked for extra 500rs as they said travel guru payment does not include the same.

breakfast was supposed to b complimentary.i asked milk with bournvita for infant .they said we dont give it in restaurant u have to call room service for same for which they charged me rs 73. just imagine they said u can have unlimited milk but for 1 spoon bournvita we cant give u free u call it in room for which u have to pay extra. all over no hotel will be having such complimentary breakfast wherein bournvita 14 spoon is charged.all hotels have various options for kids.

also they had only wadas at 7.30 which was time of breakfast. then at 8 idli was kept in buffet.no cornflakes till then.when we were leaving restaurant someone ordered dosa which were not kept in buffet .when we asked restaurant people they said we serve same only if u require. such a horrible hotel i have never visited my life.restaurant people are also horrible.no manners to talk. i recommend travelguru to plz stop rating and giving stars to such hotel whereby no one will rely u.

instead of giving 73rs for 1 spoon of bournvita i would have bought 1 bottle from nearest store and given them free so that next time they dont refuse any kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jigargogri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel was very good - only problem was food and service in restaurant. The restaurant was clearly understaffed and waiters were not able to keep track of orders and deliver food. The idli-chatni in breakfast buffet was surprisingly bad for a restaurant in south - maybe result of under-staffing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Om D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.8 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#21 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
169 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#29 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#11 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#18 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
417 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#10 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £29 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing