We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Service could improve”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Hotel is in a quiet and calm surrounding. Breakfast is ok. Service needs lot of improvement. Staff is cordial otherwise. Rooms are good for the price.
Little far from the market area so be prepared to take a transport for everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shailiahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. Overall, the place looks clean, quiet and fairly new. During check in, the manager was very hospitable and accommodating. We arrived late and most skipped dinner. I asked if they serve fresh fruits for breakfast. The manager said no but he accommodated us and the staff prepared fresh fruits for breakfast along with the authentic Indian cuisine.

After breakfast, off we went for sightseeing. Some people in our group wanted their rooms undisturbed and some did not care. So those who kept their keys to their belongings expected the room not to be serviced. Well they did and moved things around. Those who left the keys to have their rooms serviced, their rooms did not get cleaned. Many asked for laundry service and specifically asked that this is billed separately. During check out, I expected the process to be painless and less time. It ended with laundry and other bills mixed up with people from different rooms, their bill combined with others, made one guest pay for someone else's laundry and even tried to add another guest bill outside of our group to our bill.
When I tried to explain that laundry was separate bill, he defended like I was refusing to pay. This is an indication of a poor mastery of communication. In the end, we decided to settle the bill with each other in the group. This could have been avoided but sadly incompetent staff can make or break your ratings. It is not necessarily their fault, they need training. Whew, so frustrating.

In the kitchen, staff was also slow and we had to ask for orders more than once. But staff there was very good and overall they got tip from us.

I almost gave this a 5 until............... checkout.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiana_Jonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for a couple of days. As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel is located in a quite residential neighbourhood, but it is close to the Mysore Palace and also the railway station (about 2km). Our room was a little smaller than what I had expected but still was good, nice and clean like the rest of the hotel. The breakfast had a limited number items but they were all very good. We dined at the restaurant only once but we liked the food. Free Wi-Fi was nice and speed was decent enough for general browsing and to check emails. Overall, this hotel provides good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssJayDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A very nice small hotel. It is in a quiet street about 20 minutes walk to Mysore palace if you wanted to, plenty of taxi and tuk tuk options available. A small comfortable foyer/reception area which leads off through doors to the restaurant for breakfast or evening meals. Breakfast is primarily Indian, there are cereals but no cheeses and meats but does have fruits, toast and eggs to choice for Western tastes. Dinner has a good choice very well priced menu and the food proved to be very tasty and promptly served. The rooms at the hotel have the usual facilities safe, refridgerator, good tv, wifi, a/c spotlessly clean, bathroom toiletries etc

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I had a very short trip but was an excellent stay. Staf and service is great and also the food. Will loke to come again. Location is fine, silent environment. Close to Ramaswamy circle, easy to get around.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank KS830929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel Jade Garden took me by surprise! At the entrance itself, the huge french windows made the hotel look quite spacios and the greenery outside just enhanced the look inside. The rooms were also spacious and room service was up to the mark.

Do take your toothbrush and toothpast as this is chargeable. The toiletries are also not that many.

Breakfast is limited to South Indian and Omlettes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel room was comfortable. Bed, Bed spreads, toilet and furniture were comfortable. Food was upto the mark. Not too great and neither bad as well. Staff were well mannered. Travel desk was helpful in arranging transportation for us. The booking was done through a friend who stays in Mysore and it was hassle free.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujay_Ramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#11 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#20 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#18 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#16 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £29 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing