We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Quiet Ambience!”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Quiet Ambience!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

For a laid back city like Mysore, a business hotel right in the middle of quiet ambience is quite unexpected, but that is exactly what Jade Garden is! The complimentary breakfast spread is quite elaborate! The courteous staff make the stay all the more enjoyable! Although they have ample parking space just in front of the hotel and a 24 hour security, I was a bit uncomfortable in parking the car in open air. The moment the security informed of the basement parking, I immediately put my car down there! But the space for the basement is just big enough to accomodate two sedans at max, which is quite surprising for a business class hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvinashSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
244
83
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel's suite room for 2 days. It was one of the best stays we've ever had. The hotel should be appreciated for its cleanliness. It is spot-on with service as well. We enjoyed its restaurant food, especially the buffet breakfast. An ideal place to stay if you are a traveller in Mysore. The ambiance is good, the locality peaceful and the food / service, excellent. My parents were especially pleased with stay. A no-nonsense hotel, I should say!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet. The ones facing the road have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kolammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Location is very convenient..good food.. selective breakfast menu...rooms are big, spacious and clean...very close by to the Mysore Palace...reception staff is prompt..well maintained...good amenities provided..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohanKashikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I decided to book this hotel after reading lots of review at tripadvisor. The location of the hotel is amazing, far from the crowd of Nazarbad Road and bus terminal, yet everything is in a radius of 3-4 kms. I always carry my son's bicycle wherever we go and i was pleasantly surprised that he actually rode the cycle around the area. There is a huge park next to the hotel.
Now to the property... decent property, rooms are okay, i requested a room with a view which i was told is not available for the standard rooms. so all i got to see was bird's droppings. the morning breakfast was okay kinds, not too many options for people who prefer a more continental kind b'fast. We actually decided to skip the b'fast the second day. Hotel staff are friendly and were responsive to our needs
This is definitely not a 4 star as sold by cleartrip.com as this doesnt meet those standards but overall i was satisfied with my stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnendu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel Jade Garden is a wonderful hotel. Without exception, I had excellent experiences during my stay at Jade Garden. The staff were all exceedingly friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The manager was always available and willing to answer questions and provide instructions concerning Mysore. Likewise the restaurant manager is to be congratulated on providing excellent food and supervising a wonderful staff. My room was large, lovely and very well maintained. I strongly recommend Hotel Jade Garden for your stay in Mysore. You will be glad you selected this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evesham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

If you are planning to spend a couple of days here looking at the palace and gardens, this is a great hotel thru hotel bookers we paid £24 inc breakfast and I would rate this as a good four star. Very big bed rooms, comfy king size beds and all the usual bits. Nice restaurant with drinks reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We just asked for a quiet room and had a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedolphin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed at the Jade Garden in May, 2013. Nice cozy hotel, good location, well furnished, clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly, and overall a great experience. Food was pretty decent, not too expensive. overall I'd give this place a solid 4.5/5.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinodrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#22 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
658 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#31 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#52 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing