We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Vadodara, India
1 review
“Good family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel room was cosy and clean. There was a bit of house keeping issue regarding leakage of AC which was promptly attended. The hotel manager was extreamly helpful. The staff is polite and of helping nature. The food was just above avarage, need to include atleast one or two north indian items in breakfast as totally south indian breakfast will not suite everyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Manoj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
243
82
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff at the reception counter needs to be better trained.they don't even greet you with a good morning or a good night -just sit & stare blankly at you .the waiters at the restaurant are not very courteous .the hotel doesn't have wi -fi which is taken for granted these days .the receptionists are not very well informed

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajvinder R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel proceeds its reputation. I went with my family 7 of us over the weekend and none of us were disappointed. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were courteous and friendly. The best part was the dinner we had in the restaurant, both vegetarian n non vegetarian dishes were really good. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Mysore.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sujoy081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A clean friendly hotel. Helpful staff but pity can't make decent coffee in the restaurant. When asked to bring coffee and milk separately the waiter did not understand although the instruction given was in Kannada.
Food was good all freshly prepared.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Mysore is an interesting comfortable city and the Hotel Jade Garden was the perfect place to stay. Set in a leafy residential section just outside of city center, it is quiet and peaceful. The service is top notch and very accommodating. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and have very comfortable beds. The buffet breakfast was the best of the trip. This is a professional hotel with excellent ambience and I will definitely return on my next visit to Mysore.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Pro: Clean & Spacious Suite Rooms.
Ambience
Complimentary Breakfast
Location is very good.
Courteous Staff
Amenities provided.
Very satisfied with their service. My mysore trip got better coz of them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GVJMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

For a laid back city like Mysore, a business hotel right in the middle of quiet ambience is quite unexpected, but that is exactly what Jade Garden is! The complimentary breakfast spread is quite elaborate! The courteous staff make the stay all the more enjoyable! Although they have ample parking space just in front of the hotel and a 24 hour security, I was a bit uncomfortable in parking the car in open air. The moment the security informed of the basement parking, I immediately put my car down there! But the space for the basement is just big enough to accomodate two sedans at max, which is quite surprising for a business class hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvinashSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#22 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Inn
Hotel Royal Inn
#43 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#23 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#14 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing