We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Kannur, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good business class hotel. Easily reachable. Rooms were good and clean. Good restaurant and tasty food. Service was good .Only problem is with their check out time. Not 24 hrs. Otherwise its a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BADEMIYAN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadegarden66, Manager at Hotel Jade Garden, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Jade Garden

We sincerely thank you for taking out your precious time and writing such a wonderful review about us. We remain obliged to you Sir.

We now kindly request you to suggest our hotel to your friends and relatives likely to visit Mysore.

Kindly feel free to contact us for any of your requirement in Mysore.

We assure you of our best services and attentions at all times.

Thanks and regards

Girish
Hotel Jade Garden
Mysore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
244
83
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Jade garden is located about 2kms from the palace and the markets, in a residential suburb. It is easy to locate.

The rooms are spacious and offer peace and quiet. Rooms on the upper floors are generally quiet as families prefer the first floor. I booked through one of the hotel booking websites. You may contact the hotel directly, the rates would be pretty similar. The hotel staff are courteous. Their restaurant is pretty decent too, but there are so many places around the hotel that I doing you'd want to dinner there. Room booking comes with a complimentary breakfast, as with most hotels down south breakfast comprises of idli/dosa/upma/corn flakes/bread.

Overall absolute value for money.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank unlonelytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadegarden66, Manager at Hotel Jade Garden, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Jade Garden

We sincerely thank you for taking out your precious time and writing such a wonderful review about us. We remain obliged to you Sir.

We now kindly request you to suggest our hotel to your friends and relatives likely to visit Mysore.

Kindly feel free to contact us for any of your requirement in Mysore.

We assure you of our best services and attentions at all times.

Thanks and regards

Girish
Hotel Jade Garden
Mysore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Recently we stayed at Hotel Jade Garden. We loved everything about the hotel- the room, the service, the sumptuous breakfast and the tranquil location of the hotel. Our room had a balcony with a wonderful view of the majestic Chamundi Hills. All city attractions are accessible from the hotel and transportation options are available nearby.

The only reason I am giving it a 4 and not 5 is because wi-fi is free only for one hour each day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeJayAar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We booked directly with the hotel for a night. It was centrally located. Rooms were spacious and staff was attentive. Would highly recommend for stay to anyone.
Food was decent and they offered us further discounts on check out. We were a group of 6 adults and a kid and found the stay enjoyable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IshitaGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Far better than Fair field by Marriott! I'm not kidding. Except for the garden and bath tub everything is very good. Spacious and clean rooms, excellent service and warm staff. We checked in at midnight and got a warm welcome by the staff even at odd hours. Staff were very helpful. The location is at heart of city yet calm surroundings. Would love to visit again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaitanya15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My name is Munish Miglani. I belong to Rohtak (Haryana), stayed in Hotel Jade Garden Mysore from 12.06.2014 to 14.06.2014 alongwith my family. I reserved the room over phone after reading reviews on net. It is a good and easily approachable hotel to stay with family. Food was very good. We enjoyed our stay Service was excellent. I recommend for family.

Room Tip: Hotel was neat & clean. Felt like home stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My name is Hans Vishwanath NRI live in Michigan USA.
PROS: This is a wonderful hotel with attached restaurant. This is in close proximity to Mysore city and 2 miles from the Mysore palace. Hotel is well maintained and very clean. Restaurant provides sumptuous breakfast and always on time. Lunch and dinners have wide variety to choose from. You will get very homely feeling staying at jade garden. Hotel staff are very courteous and highly customer oriented. Very good internet connection. This is probably the best vegetarian hotel at a very reasonable price. I have stayed at this place many times and is place of my choice every time I visit.
CONS: This hotel does not have either fitness center or swimming pool

Room Tip: All are good rooms. please call the hotel or email
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hans978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#16 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#24 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#11 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#9 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#32 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing