We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anokhi Garden Guest House & Cafe
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spree Roopa Elite(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Spektrum Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Inn(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fern Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Clarks INN(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Komfort Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradise(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
57
4
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
4
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench touchcome homehome away from homefelt like homeguesthouseyogisindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I didn't stay at the guesthouse but visited the cafe a few times in the morning. Anokhi seems to be a popular spot for breakfast/brunch among foreign yoga students in Gokulam. The cafe is very clean; the setting in the garden and the atmosphere are pleasant; the owners and the servers are welcoming. The food is light and fresh, a nice contrast to the usual fare at local eateries. I would especially recommend their fresh smoothies!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 6thSymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I ate at t Anokhi most weekends and their "Fancy Porridge" is delightful. I also usually had a Spinach Omlette and some Chai.

The cafe has nice garden seating and the staff are delightful.

Definitely eat here if you stay in Mysore.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NormanFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I spent a few nights here and it was lovely but ...... The owners are not onsite over night (there is a very good caretaker) which is not a problem unless you're coming home in the evening and the house is in darkness. Juanita the dog is very loveable. Guests are given the run of the house as if it were their own, which again is great, once you get your bearings.
I did have an issue that needed resolving and a change of rooms was required so was disappointed not to be offered a discount on the first nights stay.
The food in the cafe is very very good.

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the front of the house ... VERY noisy!!!! Do try the special porridge ... delicious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenim0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, economical and homely place to stay - Anokhi is where you need to head. They have a great place in the city. You can use the library, the kitchen, the cafe and the dining area to your needs.

Marie is a great help for the morning breakfast with quite a few options for the western traveler as well.

Its a great place if you wish to indulge in yoga. there is an ashram close by and a lot of yogis frequent this place as a cafe

Room Tip: Get the room facing the road. Has a good view of the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikunj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Extremely helpful and adorable staff! The owners, Flora and Marie, provided me with valuable information - even before my arrival in Mysore. I stayed in the "studio", where everything was perfect. It was clean, cozy, spacious and quiet. The breakfast at Anokhi Garden is to die for, the atmosphere extremely friendly, and I cannot imagine a nicer place to stay in Mysore. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews