We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 hospitality”
Review of Hotel Maurya

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Maurya
Ranked #12 of 143 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gr8 hospitality”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It's like stating at your home, the treatment the warmth they show never find in other place , Friendly nature and well behaved staff, and above all such an affordable tariff, it's
amazing that the Hotel is Just 5 min walking distance from railway Station and Bus station it is most convenient for anyone at time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiren122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    30
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
22
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A neat, quiet hotel in the middle of the chaos. Nice atmospheric inner court. The rooms are clean and the prices are a real bargain. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. A great choice for those looking for a budget accommodation.

Room Tip: On the third floor the wifi is weaker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dobrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We got hotel Maurya recommended by a friend and it was definitely worth it. We stayed 3 nights in deluxe for 600 a night. Clean and spacious rooms. Great service. The location was perfect between palace and market. Breakfast around the corner on roomtop and lunch/ dinner at RRR.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlies H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pushkar
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Beyond any expectation when you are standing in the street in front of this hotel, you find by stepping in, first a very friendly and professional staff. Then a spotless hall and a very quiet atmosphere here. We think the rooms (we had a deluxe at 600Rp) are GREAT value. The bathroom is comfortable, hot water in the morning. We were very pleased about the kingsize bed and very good mattress and pillows. The hotel premises are cleaned every day.
The location is TOP!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but the front rooms get more sun light in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isola Vicentina, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

if you're looking for a cheap and goog-value place, hotel maurya is the one for you. Just 10 min. away from the KSRTC bus stand, 5 min. from CBS (city bus station) and the palace and very close to the market area. Staff & owners are very friendly and helpful, they will give you plenty of info about mysore and the surroundings. Rooms and toilets are clean. They have 3 different tipes of accomodation: ordinary (s.room-175Rs - d.room-325Rs) - no shower only taps; deluxe (s.room-450Rs – d.room-600Rs); super-deluxe and family rooms are available as well. Hot water is running from 5a.m. to 9-9.30a.m. There is also a TV Hall with sofas and few tables and chairs in the common areas. They serve cheap tea and coffee and mineral water is 15Rs!!! From the roof top you can enjoy nice views over the city streets and the roof of mysore palace..
((NO bed bugs in our room!!!))...
addr.: 9/5, Hanumantha Rao Street – 2 / 570001 Mysore
tel: 0821 - 2426677
email: hotelmauryamysore@gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ventoeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chitwan National Park, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The room was clean. They have fix rates (and they don't pay commission, so probably rickshaw will try to take u to different hostels). Excellent customer service!!
The tour they offer was good value, just 25 rupees pp, they take you to non-touristy parts of the city, to small family run fabrics of incense, bidi, carving...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camila31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greifswald, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The hotel is located very centrally close to Gandhi Square. We had a big triple bed room for 3 persons, where you were able to store all your luggage and to move at the same time. The room and attached bath room were basic, but clean. In the early morning we had warm water (which I always missed...).
Our room on the street side was not noisy as expected before. Stores closed quite early and didn't open early in the monring.
The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and kept our luggage in a room after we checked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aniko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mysore Dasprakash
Mysore Dasprakash
#53 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aishwarya Residency
Aishwarya Residency
#3 of 143 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maurya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maurya

Property: Hotel Maurya
Address: Hanumantha Rao Street, Mysuru (Mysore), India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing