We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, excellent location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Maurya

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Maurya
Ranked #16 of 138 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We found this hotel to be clean, pleasant, and excellent value. In our super-deluxe room (Rs 1200 per night) we had no A/C but effective fans and the weather was not hot enough for A/C anyway. The room was clean, though the carpet and towels were a bit grubby. The hot water situation was lamentable, as it was only available from 5am to 8am and there was barely any water pressure in the shower. It was nonetheless better than many other showers we experienced in India! If they had provided toilet paper, I would have rated them a bit higher.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Screenname200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    29
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
21
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

we stayed in a "deluxe double" (550rps) which was a bit dark (windows into the courtyard shut for privacy) but definitely clean. the hotel staff is honest and helpful (telling us where we can take the bus instead of risking a scam by the autos, etc.) The hotel is simple, no tv, no computer with internet, no long distance phone, but all these things are available in close proximity, so it is not a problem. Only downside being that there is only hot water between 5-8am, (but still worth it). We don't regret the stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maerimaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

I found the front desk staff capable, but they were a bit awkward depending on the shift. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was especially clean. I would advise you that if you need AC to sleep, they didn't have it in the budget room I stayed in. However, there was a good fan so with that I actually slept pretty well. There are nice open spaces on each floor where you can meet up with other people if you are traveling in a group. My bit of advice regarding the name is that you need to specify that this one is on Hanumantha Rao St, because if you don't emphasize this, they'll take you to Maurya Palace or Maurya Residency which are a bit pricier and in a different area.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonedocjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed six nights. After first impressions, this is a good place. As we stayed around New Years, so the hotel's cheaper rooms were full. We stayed in both a large deluxe room and a smaller standard room. Both were good value for money, clean and updated. The hotel's lay out is open and retro stylish, and refurbishments were ongoing. The reception staff are genuine and friendly, but their fist contact is more than just reserved - maybe pressure at the time. The location is excellent and we enjoyed the place, both hotel and city.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#13 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
#77 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mysore Dasprakash
Mysore Dasprakash
#49 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maurya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maurya

Property: Hotel Maurya
Address: Hanumantha Rao Street, Mysuru (Mysore), India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing