We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay with family”
Review of Sunlarge Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunlarge Home Stay
Ranked #40 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
San Jose,California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to stay with family”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here with family and young children. The food was good, and the cook took very good care of our needs. It was like staying at somebody's home. It is a bit difficult to get autos from here sometimes and would be great if they could upgrade the bathrooms. We had issues with the water heater the first day of our stay.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mallikamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This was the first time that we stayed in a homestay and the experience is rather encouraging - we would do it more often .The rooms are large ,and there is nothing there that is inaccessible - my son prefrred to watch tv in the living room while the rest of the families were in the rooms .There were 2 dogs that were surprisingly very quiet .the beds were very comfortable too.Byt the highlight is the food - fabulous , homely -just perfect.Nagesh , the cook is absolutely fantastic -wantedto take him home with us .Must mention that Arun was very helpful when my father in law left his clothes back there - he followed it up with us which we thought was very nice of him.Things that they could do better - the house could smell a little better (2) there were cockroaches in the room- please do a pest control .(4)The towels were a bit stained .Otherwise great stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vandanarumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

How often do you feel at home while on a vacation ? We booked Sunlarge as Mysore was a 2 night halt for us enroute to Coorg. The highlight of the stay was the food prepared by the cook. Simply awesome, very good variety. Since we were about 19 people, all 5 rooms were with us. The homestay guys called us a day earlier to know if we would like to eat when we get to Mysore from Bangalore the next day and also wanted to know what they should prepare. The preparation was very good. The people are very personable, you can get milk, tea, coffee etc. for kids as needed. Rooms are reasonably sized, two are quite big. The living area is really huge. Everyone had a blast. The location too is good and just next to the Palace, so accessibility is not a problem.

Will surely recommend for short stays

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morpheuskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

It has been a very good stay, though we just stayed for night ....... whole tiring sightseeing.... was all gone and were fresh enough to go for ooty.....very well maintained and staff are very friendly in understanding the group needs(like ours 13 adults 6 kids) ..... one day is too less for mysore ........ so next time would definitely vote for this homestay and also recommand this place

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajni999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

What a great time we had at Sunlarge Homestay. Mr Arun, Shri and Kumar were wonderfully helpful and welcoming. We had a first floor room at the back on the house which although lacking a little charm, was clean and quiet. During the afternoon it was very restful sitting on the veranda at the back of the house in the cool watching the bird and animal life. Shri and Kumar were both excellent cooks, and we suggested they should have cooking classes for guests!! Kumar makes the best dosa and coconut chutney ever!! Mysore itself is a charming city with much to explore. We wish we could go back tomorrow!! And we'd stay at Sunlarge Homestay again!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Indiaphiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Nice, clean home stay; the host and staff were very cordial. Awesome veg food!!! Quiet neighborhood, yet close to the city center and market. Overall, great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP_123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Myself and my hubby were planning for a small getaway from hectic IT life and finally ended up at this place after reading good review on net. well !!! breakfast was very good & facilities are good, If you are with a family or friends, I must say this is the best place in Mysore for stay with all facility A/C , Internet, room service, we had visited Mysore several times and never had a good experience of stay anywhere else till I stayed at Sunlarge Homestay Mysore. The staff is very good. Arun the owner is very enterprising knows everything about Mysore. Food is home made. Our stay was homely. They have very good rooms with well furnished with mini refrigerator @ every room & Tv . They also have a huge common hall we can watch Tv. Good parking place,Overall the experience is first class. If you want to explore something new other that up rate 5 star kind of place, this is a must visit place and worth for money

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,499 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,075 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tulips Homestay
Tulips Homestay
#6 of 151 in Mysuru (Mysore)
228 reviews
7.6 mi away
Noel Homestay
Noel Homestay
#45 of 151 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlarge Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlarge Home Stay

Property: Sunlarge Home Stay
Address: No.1 D,Srinivas Krupa | Next to Wax Museum, Mysuru (Mysore) 570011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Rooms. AC Dlx Family Suite, Studio Apartment ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing