We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a review!”
Review of Sunlarge Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunlarge Home Stay
Ranked #33 of 144 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just a review!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our family stayed there for two nights. It is in a calm neighborhood of Mysore near to the serene Lake Karanji. The crew i.e. Arun and his team are very polite and they made our stay an extremely pleasant experience. We only had breakfast from this place during our stay and it was delicious. The staff at Sunlarge recommended Hotel Ramani's for dinner when asked for good hotel options nearby ( about two kilometers from this place) and that turned out to be the icing in our cake for our stay at this place!

I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WDM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The location was good. The rooms are quite big, well maintained. The backside gardening with 2 rabbits and 2 birds make the children happy. Food is also good, they prepare and serve within 1.5 hours. All over it is a nice experience for the family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emon_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kovilpatti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

this home stay is defination of hospitality something you cannot expressed but only exprienced
suularge homestay is a second one. for our group the diffucult thing here is to decide whose
servive is better either arun or nagesh.suitable for all kind of people .irrespective of age and
taste
lmani,balaji family

Room Tip: you can choose any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bala1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The stay was a pleasant experience. Checked in early in the morning at 6.30AM. Manager is accommodative. Room (more like a serviced apartment) was clean without any badsmells. Bathrooms were also maintained very clean. Airconditioner operated clean without any badsmells.
Breakfast was tasty. We dropped in for dinner without any pre-ordering. The food tasted homemade. Would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srnpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Clean large room and bathroom. TV and ac. Characterless. Brerakfast dosa very good, dinner mediocre. Arun helpful to organise trips out. Felt safe as solo female traveller. You need tomask for the wax museum and have aruns number because most auto drivers have no idea where it is.it's fine but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RachaelMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights.I have really been amazed with the locality firstly,then the people and the rooms too.Away from hustle bustle of normal city life but not too far.Hospitality of Mr Arun was very polite and helpful person.Nagesha and the other person was not too mention very polite and nice person with always smile on face, ready to help at any time.I was travelling with a 2 yr old baby and didnt find any problems with the food.The kitchen was fully equipped to fill all my needs.Best place to stay in Mysore I recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Try for the first floor rooms with open terrace its real pleasure to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouravDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

It is a nice, calm and clean place to stay. The caretakers are extremely polite and hospitable. It is like a home. I recommend to my friends to stay there. Expecting a opportunity to stay once again. GOOD LUCK from krish

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RELAXOREFRESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.6 mi away
Aishwarya Residency
Aishwarya Residency
#3 of 144 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mys...
#7 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlarge Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlarge Home Stay

Property: Sunlarge Home Stay
Address: No.1 D,Srinivas Krupa | Next to Wax Museum, Mysuru (Mysore) 570011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Rooms. AC Dlx Family Suite, Studio Apartment ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing