We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful home stay @ Sunlarge home stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunlarge Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunlarge Home Stay
Ranked #27 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful home stay @ Sunlarge home stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hi,

I stayed @ Sunlarge Home Stay, Mysore for one day(one night and 2 days). It was one of the best holiday trip and stay i had in my life. The day from the which I started enquiring about this with Mr.Arun till i checked out, the response and guidance was really appreciatable. Mr.Kumar (Caretaker) and Srinivas(Chef) were cordial and friendly to us ensuring that we are confortable in what ever possible way. The food ( Alu Parotta -Breakfast & Lunch )was delicious and and fresh(homely) moreover it was served on our convinient timings. The rooms are very big and tidy well maintained, especially bathrooms (including hot water). As entertainment they provided free of internet service and play area with pets( Rabbit, Sparrow and dogs). enough parking space and easy accessibility to all landmarks in mysore city.

I would recommend this as one of the best place with reasonable rates for a family visit to Mysore rather than going for hotel rooms .

My stay details and facilities provided:-

Date : 2nd nov to 3rd Nov 2012
Duration: checked in 3PM and Checked out by 12PM
Rate : 1850'-
Additional bed charge- 400/-
Breakfast - Free(2 person)
Food Timings - Dinner till 9
Internet - Free
Hotwater - Yes
Parking space - Yes
Dining/Kitchen facilites - Yes( Microwave)

Hope this would help you to decide

Rakesh Radhakrishnan
R.T.Nagar, Bangalore

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RakeshAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great place and centrally located in Mysore, pretty close to the palace . Clean and pretty big rooms at reasonable prices. Arun was always helpful with the booking process and recommending places to visit. The food was also very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fadetoblack80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our family stayed there for two nights. It is in a calm neighborhood of Mysore near to the serene Lake Karanji. The crew i.e. Arun and his team are very polite and they made our stay an extremely pleasant experience. We only had breakfast from this place during our stay and it was delicious. The staff at Sunlarge recommended Hotel Ramani's for dinner when asked for good hotel options nearby ( about two kilometers from this place) and that turned out to be the icing in our cake for our stay at this place!

I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WDM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The location was good. The rooms are quite big, well maintained. The backside gardening with 2 rabbits and 2 birds make the children happy. Food is also good, they prepare and serve within 1.5 hours. All over it is a nice experience for the family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emon_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kovilpatti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

this home stay is defination of hospitality something you cannot expressed but only exprienced
suularge homestay is a second one. for our group the diffucult thing here is to decide whose
servive is better either arun or nagesh.suitable for all kind of people .irrespective of age and
taste
lmani,balaji family

Room Tip: you can choose any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bala1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

The stay was a pleasant experience. Checked in early in the morning at 6.30AM. Manager is accommodative. Room (more like a serviced apartment) was clean without any badsmells. Bathrooms were also maintained very clean. Airconditioner operated clean without any badsmells.
Breakfast was tasty. We dropped in for dinner without any pre-ordering. The food tasted homemade. Would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srnpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Clean large room and bathroom. TV and ac. Characterless. Brerakfast dosa very good, dinner mediocre. Arun helpful to organise trips out. Felt safe as solo female traveller. You need tomask for the wax museum and have aruns number because most auto drivers have no idea where it is.it's fine but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RachaelMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
5.0 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#36 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#49 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tulips Homestay
Tulips Homestay
#6 of 137 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Palmyrah Tenements
The Palmyrah Tenements
#50 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlarge Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlarge Home Stay

Property: Sunlarge Home Stay
Address: No.1 D,Srinivas Krupa | Next to Wax Museum, Mysuru (Mysore) 570011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Rooms. AC Dlx Family Suite, Studio Apartment ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing