We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish there was a Sunlarge Home Stay in every tourist location!”
Review of Sunlarge Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunlarge Home Stay
Ranked #38 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Rooms: Spacious, Clean, Comfortable with clean attached bathroom.
Food: Excellent homely & hygienic food. After having one meal there, we opted to have all our meals there instead of trying anything outside.
Service: Excellent. The cook was particular in following our requests about the food for my son.
We reached there after a long drive from Bangalore (owing to nasty traffic jams). There were steaming cups of coffee for us in minutes without us having to request for it.
Location: A bit away from Mysore city, so very peaceful.
Price: Very reasonable.
Bonus: They have 2 super cute & clean rabbits in their backyard in case your kid loves animals.
If you plan to drive there, look/ask for the Mysore Wax museum. This place is right next to the museum and is very close to the zoo too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amol_Vaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed in Sunlarge homestay with my wife and 2 year old son from 2nd November till 5th November 2012. It is located in very descent and quiet locality. Most of the tourist places are very much accessible from here. Rooms, Common hall, kitchen and surrounding area kept very clean. Kitchen was also well equipped and it was allowed to use to make food for my son. Manager - Mr. Arun and both caretakers / cooks – Mr. Kumar and Mr. Srinivas were friendly and helpful. Food was homely and really excellent - especially dinner. They serve good complimentary unlimited breakfast (fixed / limited menu) with room charges.
This place is perfect who are traveling with kids as they have 2 small dogs, 2 rabbits and 2 lovebirds in their small backyard. Our son thoroughly enjoyed playing in common hall and with rabbits. Although they have limited parking space but its manageable. They have internet facility as well.
The cost for AC room (INR 1750 per day including breakfast) was reasonable considering mentioned facts. Check-in / check-out process was also simple.

It was true "home away from home" that too in city like Mysore.

Room Tip: We stayed in ground floor so my son was having easy access to backyard. but all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sameervg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Very friendly and cooperative staff. Very accommodating owners. They are animal friendly too. reached bit late but our room was ready without advanced booking. They are trustworthy. I will recommend this place to whoever visits Mysore as it is located in the heart of town yet in peaceful locality that you will love it. Yes it is bit expensive compared to other stays but good things comes at bit of premium.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VishwasTengse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hi,

I stayed @ Sunlarge Home Stay, Mysore for one day(one night and 2 days). It was one of the best holiday trip and stay i had in my life. The day from the which I started enquiring about this with Mr.Arun till i checked out, the response and guidance was really appreciatable. Mr.Kumar (Caretaker) and Srinivas(Chef) were cordial and friendly to us ensuring that we are confortable in what ever possible way. The food ( Alu Parotta -Breakfast & Lunch )was delicious and and fresh(homely) moreover it was served on our convinient timings. The rooms are very big and tidy well maintained, especially bathrooms (including hot water). As entertainment they provided free of internet service and play area with pets( Rabbit, Sparrow and dogs). enough parking space and easy accessibility to all landmarks in mysore city.

I would recommend this as one of the best place with reasonable rates for a family visit to Mysore rather than going for hotel rooms .

My stay details and facilities provided:-

Date : 2nd nov to 3rd Nov 2012
Duration: checked in 3PM and Checked out by 12PM
Rate : 1850'-
Additional bed charge- 400/-
Breakfast - Free(2 person)
Food Timings - Dinner till 9
Internet - Free
Hotwater - Yes
Parking space - Yes
Dining/Kitchen facilites - Yes( Microwave)

Hope this would help you to decide

Rakesh Radhakrishnan
R.T.Nagar, Bangalore

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RakeshAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great place and centrally located in Mysore, pretty close to the palace . Clean and pretty big rooms at reasonable prices. Arun was always helpful with the booking process and recommending places to visit. The food was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fadetoblack80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our family stayed there for two nights. It is in a calm neighborhood of Mysore near to the serene Lake Karanji. The crew i.e. Arun and his team are very polite and they made our stay an extremely pleasant experience. We only had breakfast from this place during our stay and it was delicious. The staff at Sunlarge recommended Hotel Ramani's for dinner when asked for good hotel options nearby ( about two kilometers from this place) and that turned out to be the icing in our cake for our stay at this place!

I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WDM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The location was good. The rooms are quite big, well maintained. The backside gardening with 2 rabbits and 2 birds make the children happy. Food is also good, they prepare and serve within 1.5 hours. All over it is a nice experience for the family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emon_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
4.4 mi away
Tulips Homestay
Tulips Homestay
#6 of 152 in Mysuru (Mysore)
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,652 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#57 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,597 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#83 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
5.0 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#37 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlarge Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlarge Home Stay

Address: No.1 D,Srinivas Krupa | Next to Wax Museum, Mysuru (Mysore) 570011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £22 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Rooms. AC Dlx Family Suite, Studio Apartment ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing