We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Distance from the city, the only drawback.”
Review of Royal Challet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Challet
Ranked #107 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent. Distance from the city, the only drawback.”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This place is clean and the amenities are there exactly like they promise. Breakfast is vegetarian and is much better than outside. It's located in a very quiet place a bit far from the city. You can have a very nice and peaceful sleep.

I recommend this place especially if you have your own vehicle, because otherwise you will have to travel some half an hour in the bus to reach the city. Moreover if it is late night, reaching this place requires a taxi or an auto. Because of only this constraint I give 1 star less.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subith86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    4
    1
    11
See reviews for
17
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three days with my wife, hotel is very good and staffs are friendly.
Room service is very good.they were very helpful.we stayed more than 7 hotels in our trip Royal challet is best among the all.
over all we had a placent stay in Royal challet,Mysore

Room Tip: We stayed in room no-201 its very spacious and A/C is working good.:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChandruMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

we satyed in royal challet for 2 days with my family,.. the hotel look new and the rooms are very neat and tidey,..the room service was also so good,.. we stayed in many hotel in our various trips in mysore when i compare with those hotel royal challet provide a excellent stay with the resonable rate... we wish to choose royal challet even for our future stay in mysore bcaz of there excellent experiance... over all we had a placent stay in mysore

Room Tip: u can get a excellent room in resonable rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithajoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

In August2011, I stayed in Royal Challet for 2 days with my wife and 3 year old kid.
The whole idea of the trip was to roam around Mysore.

Positives
The hotel looks new.
The room is very spacious.
Room, floor, bed, bed sheet, blankets, and toilet were clean.
Away from the city and the location was calm and quiet. There are people like me who prefer the hotel to be away from the city.
Good parking space.
We were worried about mosquitoes but there were no mosquitoes.
We got very good sleep in this hotel.
Room has cupboard, TV, table, chairs, bath towel, soap etc.

Negatives
There is no functional restaurant in this hotel. (But they do get food from outside and do room delivery)
Hotel is away from the city and no tourist attractions in walk-able distance.
The nearest decent restaurant (Kamat Madhuvana) is 4.5kms away.
(There are some non-veg bar attached restaurants at 1.5kms from this hotel but they are not good for family people)
This hotel is at one side of Mysore and almost all the tourist attractions are at the other side.
The front desk was not very pleasant. Didn't see a happy face when we reached there.
Telephone was not working.
Hot water was available only for some time in the morning (6am to 8am)

Even if I have listed many negatives here, I am happy with the hotel as almost everything inside the room was good.
If you are looking for just night stay, this hotel is good.
It is a budget hotel and I felt that the hotel is worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SujoBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Rooms are hygienic and specious.food is good and friendly staff..

Room Tip: Nice rooms,specious,hygienic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjujeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Less than average hotel, false promotions, owner / manager acts according to his moods, if he is happy, the service is good, otherwise, it is your fate to face the adverse. No newspapers, no restaurants in the hotel, food are to be ordered and brought in, secluded from the city. Promotes some packages which are never fulfilled.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p3promoters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Pune
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We four senior citizens stayed at Hotel Royal Challet for a week in June,2011. The hotel is very clean and a lot of small cares were taken to make our stay comfortable.

The staff is very courtious and offer service with a smile.

Compared to the room tarrif, the service and infrastructure offered by the hotel is excellent.

The restaurant was under renovation when we visited.

I would certainly recommend the stay at the hotel for those visiting Mysore for pleasure trip and need a budget hotel.

Prof. Dr. M.K.Ingale, Pune

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManoharIngale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,610 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,492 reviews
4.4 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
392 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#62 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
151 reviews
3.2 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Challet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Challet

Property: Royal Challet
Address: 38 Industrial Suburb | J.P.Nagar, Mysuru (Mysore) 570008, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Challet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Challet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing