We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean good value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suhashini Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suhashini Palace
Ranked #8 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Good value hotel not too far from the centre of town. the tuk tuk drivers know where it is. Staff are very helpful and always greet you with a smile. The hotel is extremely well maintained and kept clean to a high standard. Lovely bathroom. TV with a couple of western channels, room service, wifi. Would come back again.

Room Tip: Room 105 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank absolutelyfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    94
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
100
49
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Suhashini Palace is an excellent and well-managed property. Rooms were very clean and bore an elegant look (we had opted for deluxe AC rooms). Though this property does not have an up and running restaurant or a 24-hour kitchen, there were absolutely no delays wrt to our food requests via Room Service. And the food was both tasty and hygienic. The attendants always bore a smile on their faces. Even when we requested for a tea at 4:30 A.M. in the morning, there was no delay or lethargy. I would give a full 10 on a scale of 10 to the staff at Suhashini Palace, who were always ready to go that extra mile to make our stay comfortable. A big thanks to each one of you for making our stay pleasant!!!

Just one small negative thing I would wish to bring to the hotel's notice...it's got nothing to do with the hotel or the hotel staff. In fact the hotel may not even be aware of this. This pertains to the site-seeing trip. We had opted for the day long Msyore site-seeing trip which included Chamundi Hills, Palace, Zoo, Museum, Karanji Kere, Srirangapatnam, Brindavan Garden etc. The driver wanted to cut off a lot of these locations, and was more interested in the 'parking fees'. E.g. he tried to cut off Karanji Kere. We insisted that we wanted to go there. He reluctantly took us there. Then we told him very clearly to stick to the schedule of places provided by the hotel. To this, he mentioned that the hotel can say anything, but it will take 2 days to cover every place mentioned. Then he tried to cut off Srirangapatnam by making us spend around an hour and a half at the zoo (being 4 adults, we weren't too keen). But we insisted on going to Srirangapatnam. Then came lunch time. According to this driver, there was only place for lunch in entire Mysore city, and that was Hotel Siddhartha. He was adamant about going there and only there. We had to relent. Then regarding shopping (Mysore sarees, sandal products etc.), this driver took us only to few select shops (which couldn't be called a market from any angle) and said that these are the only places where one can get these items. Now even for someone with average intelligence, this would be hard to believe. It just cannot be true that the entire Mysore city has got just one or two shops. The driver was actually taking us to his 'tie-up' shops. We ourselves had to move around and figure out other shops, where we actually got what we wanted at reasonable prices, and there was no 'tie-up' element.

But again, this has nothing to do with the hotel or hotel staff. I have only good things to say about them. Just that individuals like this driver (who try to make their own agenda apart from what is given by the hotel) tend to make things a little uncomfortable. The guests just need to be strict with such drivers and insist on delivery of what has been promised.

Once again, I would like to thank the proprietors and staff of Suhashini Palace for our excellent stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at Suhashini Palace on a short trip to Mysore. The hotel is very well maintained. Rooms are very clean and spacious with LCD TV and comfortable beds. We booked a four bedded room. Room service was good. People are very helpful and courteous. Food was okay.
Ventilation in room was a bit of a problem, however it didn't matter much. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Mysore.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

1. Excellent Service 2. Clean room, they provided clean bedsheets and pillow covers. 3. very good location (near to railway station) 4. Excellent value for money. They deserve more star rating considering the quality of service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I had a very short trip to Mysore but enjoyed staying in Suhashini Palace Mysore,the room was a very comfortable with all facilities, food was very delicious with affordable price and also room service was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabikiransahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

It is a very clean and compact hotel with all the requirements of a traveller.Hot /Cold water 24 hrs,super clean beds,good LCD television,cool atmosphere in the room,good and convenient location.I had a good time at this place thanks to the staff of the hotel.A big thanks to cleartrip for helping me book this hotel for a very good rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Snikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the 26th March for one night and found it very clean and comfortable to stay.The location is good and everyone seem to know where this hotel is.The bedsheets and towels were very clean and spotless and hot water is available 24 hrs.The LCD tv is very good and the room was cool even though it was non ac.The people at the reception are very sweet and are ever ready to help you.We opted for deluxe non ac and it was Very good for overnight stay.Thanks to tripadvisor and cleartrip for making our trip extremely memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNIKAM6691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.6 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#33 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#32 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#34 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhashini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhashini Palace

Property: Suhashini Palace
Address: Sayyaji Rao Road, Opp Old Rmc, Mysuru (Mysore) 570021, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suhashini Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Suhashini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing