We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit to Mysore”
Review of Suhashini Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suhashini Palace
Ranked #9 of 154 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

At the time of online hotel booking the room size appears to big but they have given a very small room other things like bed and bed sheets , towels are clean. Hotel service was very good. We have stayed there for two days but they have not cleaned the room after first morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mahendra Pratap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hospitality was very nice, however the rooms arent as big as they look in the pictures. The hotel is situated very near to the station and is easily the best budget hotel in Mysore. The guys at the reception are very hospitable !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Avinash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Well maintained, clean, good hotel with nice peaceful environment. Located close to Rly station and near to Mysore Palace and market. The quality of food is also nice. We likes the non-veg- thali in lunch specially. Room was clean and big. AC was working nicely.

Room Tip: AC Deluxe room is good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anirban_rites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Chose Suhashini Palace after looking at the "TripAdvisor" reviews and ratings, however my expectation for delight soon turned into disappointment, I was at suite no 303, they call it a "County Class AC room" which is a tiled roof top covered by plaster of paris (POP), >no privacy as there is a roof top restaurant opp., the room, >waiters kept talking loudly until 1:00AM, >I was electrocuted in the bathroom due to problem in the switch, >Lunch served was pathetic, panneer was stale!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SyedSadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I have been to this hotel for one night stay, despite I have to go to Coorg in the morning. The hotel vicinity was clear and clean, the service which I had was decent. The boys at hotel were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Contact Mr.Thejas, who was helping me to get the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishokrumak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Good value hotel not too far from the centre of town. the tuk tuk drivers know where it is. Staff are very helpful and always greet you with a smile. The hotel is extremely well maintained and kept clean to a high standard. Lovely bathroom. TV with a couple of western channels, room service, wifi. Would come back again.

Room Tip: Room 105 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absolutelyfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Suhashini Palace is an excellent and well-managed property. Rooms were very clean and bore an elegant look (we had opted for deluxe AC rooms). Though this property does not have an up and running restaurant or a 24-hour kitchen, there were absolutely no delays wrt to our food requests via Room Service. And the food was both tasty and hygienic. The attendants always bore a smile on their faces. Even when we requested for a tea at 4:30 A.M. in the morning, there was no delay or lethargy. I would give a full 10 on a scale of 10 to the staff at Suhashini Palace, who were always ready to go that extra mile to make our stay comfortable. A big thanks to each one of you for making our stay pleasant!!!

Just one small negative thing I would wish to bring to the hotel's notice...it's got nothing to do with the hotel or the hotel staff. In fact the hotel may not even be aware of this. This pertains to the site-seeing trip. We had opted for the day long Msyore site-seeing trip which included Chamundi Hills, Palace, Zoo, Museum, Karanji Kere, Srirangapatnam, Brindavan Garden etc. The driver wanted to cut off a lot of these locations, and was more interested in the 'parking fees'. E.g. he tried to cut off Karanji Kere. We insisted that we wanted to go there. He reluctantly took us there. Then we told him very clearly to stick to the schedule of places provided by the hotel. To this, he mentioned that the hotel can say anything, but it will take 2 days to cover every place mentioned. Then he tried to cut off Srirangapatnam by making us spend around an hour and a half at the zoo (being 4 adults, we weren't too keen). But we insisted on going to Srirangapatnam. Then came lunch time. According to this driver, there was only place for lunch in entire Mysore city, and that was Hotel Siddhartha. He was adamant about going there and only there. We had to relent. Then regarding shopping (Mysore sarees, sandal products etc.), this driver took us only to few select shops (which couldn't be called a market from any angle) and said that these are the only places where one can get these items. Now even for someone with average intelligence, this would be hard to believe. It just cannot be true that the entire Mysore city has got just one or two shops. The driver was actually taking us to his 'tie-up' shops. We ourselves had to move around and figure out other shops, where we actually got what we wanted at reasonable prices, and there was no 'tie-up' element.

But again, this has nothing to do with the hotel or hotel staff. I have only good things to say about them. Just that individuals like this driver (who try to make their own agenda apart from what is given by the hotel) tend to make things a little uncomfortable. The guests just need to be strict with such drivers and insist on delivery of what has been promised.

Once again, I would like to thank the proprietors and staff of Suhashini Palace for our excellent stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,728 reviews
3.9 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#39 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#97 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#42 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aavass Inn Paradise
Aavass Inn Paradise
#41 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#6 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhashini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhashini Palace

Address: Sayyaji Rao Road, Opp Old Rmc, Mysuru (Mysore) 570021, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £10 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suhashini Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Suhashini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing