We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to sack out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silent Shores Resort & Spa
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to sack out!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent last weekend at Silent shores and had a great time! The cottages were big and the bed accommodated 3 people, so we didn't need to ask for an extra bed. For me, the best part was the sandal oil massage. I do not normally care for ayurvedic massages, but this one is heavenly and a "don't miss" in the resort.

Positives: Big rooms: we extended our stay by one more night, but the cottages were not available. We were given 2 interconnected rooms, so it felt like we were in a 2-bedroom villa. After the kids slept, we sat out on the lawn and had a relaxed dinner.
Swimming pool: The slopped entry was good for my 2 yr old nephew who could stand in the pool and enjoy.
Cycles: We could rent cycles and ride around the big property.

Not so good: Food- Very average food. Breakfast buffet is not bad.
Service: Typically slow to respond.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrisBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishiss, General Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest !

Greetings From Silent Shores Resort & Spa !!!!

We appreciate your magnanimous feedback on our spa your creativeness in educating others to get use of our facilities, We insist every end user or tourist or traveler to stay long & experience the ambiance and its uniqueness.

Silent Shores Resort & Spa provides multi-cuisine delicacies with an wide varieties of options and choices, our service team is dedicated to serve to their best of capacity to satisfy all guest at all time, We are sorry ! for your inconvenience in delayed service and non responsive, we certainly work upon the shortfall improving the faster and quicker service response.

We welcome you back to visit again to enjoy our most pleasant experiences ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    152
    50
    23
    21
See reviews for
181
69
1
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The restaurant was empty when we arrived, that should itself have been a warning sign. The staff were friendly but the food would make you run from this place. Everything we ordered starting from the soup had excess salt in it.. And the chicken starters we ordered was over cooked and salty and the veg starters was way too oily.. We decided to cut short the dinner and left without ordering the mains, no one even bothered to ask us what was wrong or why we did not order any main dishes.. Not going to this place again, and to top it all the food was quite expensive....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasanthmanickam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishiss, General Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest !

Greetings from Silent Shores Resort & Spa !!!!

"Bamboo Shoots" is the new entity flourish 2 months ago with Chinese & Thai unique cuisines are the main key destinations for all guest who prefers spicy along with the aroma of china and Thailand.

We have dedicated professional serving these cuisines who could match all guest tastes and preferences.

Eventually we apologize the inconvenience caused we wish to welcome you back to the same restaurant to prove you your earlier comment to be ignored.

Please take an opportunity to visit silent shores Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked our rooms through cleartrip at silent shores resort and spa. I don't know if there was a miscommunication between cleartrip and silent shores but when we arrived we were informed that our booking was cancelled. And I had talked to silent shores a day before to confirm and they assured me we had a reservation. On top of that the manager was very rude in his dealings. After talking to cleartrip on of the younger staff members said that he can give us rooms but the manager was adamant. Maybe it was a long weekend and he could get better prices from other guests. Anyways was very disappointed in them and their miscommunication and will never recommend them.
Thank god for country inn that they offered us an accommodation and loved our stay there.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Drneha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Amazing "trip" with wonderful experience!!!!

Overall our experience was really very good… We all were very comfortable there.. Enjoyable stay... Special Thanks to the people at the hotel who were very hospitable. They took special care & interest for the comfort.

We'll like visit again and stay there…..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This is a good resort to stay provided you get the room that you have booked for. The manager of the resort tried to trick us into taking the basic room despite us booking the suite. The excuse given was that there was no vacancy and that there was a miscommunication between the resort and expedia ( the company through which we had made the booking) I phoned Expedia a little later and they confirmed that my booking for the suite will indeed be honoured. When I reached the hotel, the manager sheeply says that " suddenly there was a big group that checked out so the suite was available" Very unprofessional! " overall the stay was good and the facilities in the resort are also good! The management needs to get its act together and not behave like a bunch of liars!! We managed to get what we wanted thanks to expedia, so don't fall prey to the lies that the management here cooks up!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terryleeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Well maintained accommodation and pool. Nice experience of entire day and all the fun was completely spoiled by the worst dinner of my life served there. Had to sleep with the stomach half-filled after paying around Rs 1,500/- for the dinner, thanks to the worst chefs there. We ordered food (all veg) through room service and the food was as usual delivered late which was acceptable. But as a result, till we taste the food and get back to room service the kitchen was closed. Though I was ready to pay for any other item but the kitchen was closed. Resort of such a class and after charging such a hefty amount for the services, it is completely unacceptable to serve such food. Starters were not properly cooked and tasted very much below average, curry ordered with rotis tasted so sweet that it looked to me like a sweet dish. And the chef has no clue what is Veg Schezwan Fried Rice. I recommend the resort only for the accommodation and pool which I used (though a little pricey). No idea about SPA, however the SPA services are very pricey. Complete no no from my side for the food. Buffet in the noon and breakfast the next day was average. Dinner- Double Thumbs Down.

Room Tip: Booked a deluxe room and it was spacious, clean and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It is a good place, with pockets of bad rooms.. One should not be unfortunate to get into those bad pockets !! It takes time before you realize and it is time to check-out.

I had a pretty bad experience of civil works going on in the block in which my room was allotted.. The main living room had so much of bad odor, emanating from attached wash room, increasingly over period of stay, we could never relax there at all.. we didnt stay a lot in the room during the day time , when we stayed for 2 nights. The offer to shift into another room comes late, which we couldnt accept , as running from room to room can only jeopradise our settled situation.

It is the management which topped it all ! At the time of checking out the GM took all feedback , defended admin challenges to organize civil works and finally offered another two days of free of charge stay in one of their premium cottages with promise to revert with a proposal in email within two weeks.. It looks like an eyewash to send the customer somehow out.

I am yet to hear back from General Manager !

-Ravi

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,463 reviews
3.2 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#22 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
368 reviews
4.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,063 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silent Shores Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silent Shores Resort & Spa

Property: Silent Shores Resort & Spa
Address: #85 - 87 B E M L Road | Hootagalli, Mysuru (Mysore) 570018, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 199 Speciality Lodging in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silent Shores Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rejuvenate your mind, body and spirit at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, a luxurious resort with 5 star facilities where we offer 57 rooms in different categories to suit your needs, nestled in the lap of nature built around a lake amidst well envisaged landscapes and lush gardens. Perfect for your group, or just the two of you. You'll feel right at home at Silent Shores Resort & Spa Located just 10 kms or a 15 minutes drive from the Iconic Mysore Palace and the Railway Station off Hunsur Road in Mysore, Silent Shores Resort & Spa is spread over 28 acres of land. From the moment you step in to our resort you will feel a sense of freedom and space like none other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Silent Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silent Shores Resort And Spa
Silent Shores Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing