We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel KVC International
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Mysuru(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ritz(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SCVDS(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$20
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
17
59
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
59
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuice coffeebed sheets pillow coversmysore palacecomplimentary buffet breakfastdecent hotelroom serviceperfect locationextra bedparking spacetwo nightsfront officenice stayrooms are spaciouswifioperativetapscons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It was a group booking, 3 of our rooms wer broken into, all the items from the suitcases were on the floor, and in one room cash of Rs 20000 was stolen. And the management claims it were the monkeys!
What kind of hotel is it if monkeys enter through windows?
There were no tables in the dinning room just chairs, the food also was pathetic.

All in all the people in the hotel are stupid including the manager and other employees.
Just try and avoid staying there.
If its a one night stay u will definitely find a hotel cheaper and better.

Room Tip: only rooms 111 and 112 are good, spacious and avail all facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tejaswani_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I have nothing to complain about this hotel actually. While on work to Mysore, we usually stay at King's Court Hotel and there was nothing more in this hotel except for the price. The lobby was large and comfortable, rooms were decent, service was ok, but the breakfast was rather poor. The first room that we were given was rather claustrophobic because it was overlooking the mezzanine construction and rather damp. We asked for a change of room and the road facing rooms was larger and better.

The toilets were ok, but the hand shower had to be poked to get water out. Water was splashing all over the place.

It is very close to the railway station and if you are on a tourist visit, then it is reasonably close (Rs 40 by auto) to the zoo and mysore palace.

Somehow, for the same price, I think you can get better hotels in Mysore.

Room Tip: Ask for the road facing rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChennaiFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

As the plan was sudden cleartrip made it easy for me and i made booking overnight.The best part was the location of the hotel.the service-room service and quality of food served was good.The flush wasnt working and despite two reminders it wasnt attened to.Otherwise the counter staff and room service were polite and helpful.the hotel was nice but they could maintain it better.The passage was thrown with sheets and linen and that made it look shabby.the room was well kept except for the flush not working.Hot water was available.Breakfast has minimal choice and overall i would rate the experience as average for the price paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank vinod n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Ours was one night stay in Mysore.We were able to easily spot the hotel when we drove to Mysore. Its near the Railway Station area. Rooms were very comfortable and excellent as a 3 start hotel. Service was prompt. We faced one problem where there was no table to have our dinner in the room. The staff were very helpful in pulling some chairs quickly. Since it was one night stay we faced no issues. Our overall experience was very good and very satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank PrasannaVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Good location. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from the palace. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with efficient ac and TV. The shower was excellent - piping hot and powerful! Complimentary buffet breakfast included in the room rate. Choice of traditional South Indian (idly & samper) or basic continental. Tea and coffee was delicious! Staff were friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank begzy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews