We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Ranked #44 of 144 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Nice place to stay, staff is very cooperative. Rooms are very big & spacious. Rooms & toilets are very clean. Restaurant service is slow. Hotel do have WiFi but limited till reception area. Even they have provision for camp fire. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranjangupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashoksp, Owner at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear Sir,
It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
We will make sure that your suggestions are taken into consideration and corrective measures are put in place to ensure faster service at the restaurant.
I thank you for your valuable feedback and your positive review about our hotel and the entire team looks forward to your next visit.

Regards
Ashok Prasad
Director - Operations
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

the hotel is new one.....so room and property is so clean........and room also good... staff was very good... rajabhojanam foods are good but room service can take some time... location is very good from hotel to K R S GARDEN only 15 minute way and railway station also same 15 minute way. i satisfied with budget hotel and service.....hot water was also coming 24 hours.

Room Tip: group floor room will be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kumarjk421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashoksp, Owner at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear sir ,
Thank you for your positive response.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mysore Mayflower again.

Ashok Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is one of the horrible hotel to opt for, For my personal experience.
Book 2 room 1 month before the required date hotel requires full amount need to be paid to confirm the reservation this has been done. Due to some personal problem unable to go to mysore and asked them to cancel the rooms 2 weeks before the reservered dates, hotel cancelled the rooms but did not refund the money immediately. Rooms cancelled on Aug 6th 2011 refund received on Sep 6th 2011. In this one month called them regularly twice every week Got following answers from them.
1. Accountant on Leave
2. Sent to head office for approval
3. Pending approval from head office
4. I will call you back (No response)
5. Head office approved but accountant on leave
6. Person who was tracking this has resigned.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Sasi_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

india
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The Hotel is a new one , thats the plus point. So the rooms are new and the upholsetary in good condition. The location is way off, about 6-7 km from the city. So unless you have your own transport, you will bw at an disadvantage. the room service was good though they took some time . The rooms were ok, but the bathrooms need improvement. Instead of the 24 Hour hot water , Luke warm water was available only from 6 -9 a.m. and that too after a lot of haggling woth the staff. The wi fi is only available near the reception. The food is ok.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank arjunchitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This is a new property with no ambience, worthless service and shoggy management. Hotel displayed at website that the pick-up & drop is free, General manager - Mr. David while coversing through telephone confirmed that the only pick up is free and had noted all the details. At Railway station, car was not available and driver came after 20 min and driver is driving at jet speed with a tyre puncture in middle of road. After all these good experiences at early morning, receptionist confirmed that pick up was not free and i have to pay 80/- as charges. Not in a good mood, i paid by cash and move in room. After 2 hours with cheerful mood about to step out, the same receptionist told that pay 80/- more and willing to provide one more bill..

Only exception is good food at Restaurant & supportive room service. Stay not worth of the money spent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank RoamerChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#20 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#33 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
#45 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mysore Mayflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mysore Mayflower Hotel

Property: Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Address: No 46, Metagalli | K.R.S. Road, OPP GSSS Engineering College, Mysuru (Mysore), India (Formerly Hotel Mayflower)
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mysore Mayflower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your host while you are on vacation or a business trip. We are conveniently located on KRS Road, in the heart of Mysore.Mysore Mayflower is worked on a Concept of "A budget hotel with 3 star facilities ". We believe in providing the hospitality & comfort that must create the feeling of being at home away from home.Come be our guest, and experience hospitality redefined! We have 32 well appointed rooms equipped to just meet all guests requirement. Facilities at the hotel are as follows. • Well Furnished • Tea/ Coffee Maker at all rooms. • Doctor on call. • Non Smoking rooms on Availability. • Laundry facilities. • Cabal Television at all rooms. • All major credit cards accepted. • Ample Vehicle Parking.• 24 hr Power Back-up• Internet Facility• 24hr Check-in / Check-out• Banquet Halls • 24hrs running hot and cold water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Mysore Mayflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing