We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mysore Mayflower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Ranked #43 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

I found the hotel in cleartrip.com. They mentioned they have restaurant and bar. Thats why I chosen the hotel and stayed there. But since its Pongal (Sankranthi) time the restaurant is closed. There is no bar. Room service is very poor. Importantly they didn't even provide hot water. When I called and asked about hot water they informed me that we get only morning 4 to 7. But I didn't get during that time also

I would have stayed in a lodge and saved the money instead of choosing this hotel

Still more. But don't want to write more and more

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anandanlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshokPrasad, General Manager at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Mr Anand

Greetings from the Mysore Mayflower Team.

I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Mysore Mayflower.

We were forced to close the restaurant due to the non availability of staff during the long festive season but, we made sure that we had in-room dining options available for our guests during this period. I apologies again for our short coming, but you could have called the requested in room dining options during your stay.

With respect to the hot water, I can assure you that we will look into this matter as we did not have any other similar complaints during the period that you were staying with us. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

We do not have a bar license and we are unable to supply liquor to guests. I think that there is some communication error with clear trip which made them list us with a bar, we will take up this matter with clear trip and make sure the anomaly is rectified.

Please accept our apologies from the entire team for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. For us, the guest is god and when you are unhappy, we are unsatisfied with our level of service and we will strive to please you better.

Please contact our reservations team at sales@mysoremayflower.com so that we can offer your a complimentary stay at Mysore Mayflower team during your next visit to Mysore so that you can experience the true hospitality that we are Mysore Mayflower Hotel are known to offer.

I look forward to meeting you when you visit us next.

Kind Regards,

Ashok Prasad
Director - Operations
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Hotel is situated in matagalli area , Mysore city . Its located in calm place . Rooms are clean and well maintained . Ample parking space The hotel staffs are helpful and courteous. But service in the restaurant is slow . Food quality is ok , but need to improve. Office reception area is very spacious . Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable . Rooms are reasonably priced. Overall a good place to stay with family . I have recommended this hotel to some of my friends who have expressed satisfaction with the stay except for food quality . Hope the management will improve the food quality and quick service in the restaurant .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sridhar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshokPrasad, General Manager at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Mr Sridhar V,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for the positive comments about the hotel.

It was our honour to host you at Mysore Mayflower, and for us, every guest is god.

I would like to personally thank you for referring guests to stay as, this is an indication that you are satisfied with our comfort and service.

We will most definitely look into your issues about the restaurant service and address them at the soonest.

I assure you that we will rectify the service issues when you visit us next.

We look forward to having the pleasure hosting you again during your next visit to mysore.
From the entire team at Mysore Mayflower, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year.

Kind Regards

Ashok Prasad
Director - Operations
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Mayflower. Hotel staff was courteous and welcoming as well. There is a Resturant named AnnaPurna. try to avoid that for eating. Food is ok but service is pathetic. You order starter and you dont get it along with dessert.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajnish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashoksp, General Manager at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Mr Rajnish S,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for the positive comments about the hotel.
It was our honour to host you at Mysore Mayflower, and for us, every guest is god.

We will most definitely look into your issues about the restaurant service and address them at the soonest.
I assure you that we will rectify the service issues when you visit us next.
We look forward to having the pleasure hosting you again during your next visit to mysore.
From the entire team at Mysore Mayflower, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year.

Kind Regards

Ashok Prasad
Director - Operations
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

Hotel is located in calm place, Hotel staff is very courteous & cooperative, Rooms are very spacious and clean, Parking space available with security, Room service is good. The place is good for family stay, Value for money compared to most of the hotels in Mysore and that too in peak tourist season.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ramcharan_Venkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashoksp, General Manager at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Sir,
It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
We will make sure that your suggestions are taken into consideration and corrective measures are put in place to ensure faster service at the restaurant.
I thank you for your valuable feedback and your positive review about our hotel and the entire team looks forward to your next visit.

Regards
Ashok Prasad
Director - Operations
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Rooms are very good front office staff are very supportive and bath room are clean.
Room service could be faster. located in the quiet side of Mysore on the way to KRS.
I Saw some previous reviews about the lack of hot water but I think this problem has been rectified as I had access to hot water throughout the day.
This hotel suits the budget travelers pocket.
Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rathna698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashoksp, Owner at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Dear Sir,
It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
We will make sure that your suggestions are taken into consideration and corrective measures are put in place to ensure faster service at the restaurant.
I thank you for your valuable feedback and your positive review about our hotel and the entire team looks forward to your next visit.

Regards
Ashok Prasad
Director - Operations
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Nice place to stay, staff is very cooperative. Rooms are very big & spacious. Rooms & toilets are very clean. Restaurant service is slow. Hotel do have WiFi but limited till reception area. Even they have provision for camp fire. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranjangupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashoksp, Owner at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear Sir,
It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
We will make sure that your suggestions are taken into consideration and corrective measures are put in place to ensure faster service at the restaurant.
I thank you for your valuable feedback and your positive review about our hotel and the entire team looks forward to your next visit.

Regards
Ashok Prasad
Director - Operations
Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

the hotel is new one.....so room and property is so clean........and room also good... staff was very good... rajabhojanam foods are good but room service can take some time... location is very good from hotel to K R S GARDEN only 15 minute way and railway station also same 15 minute way. i satisfied with budget hotel and service.....hot water was also coming 24 hours.

Room Tip: group floor room will be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kumarjk421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashoksp, Owner at Mysore Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear sir ,
Thank you for your positive response.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mysore Mayflower again.

Ashok Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#22 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#33 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#34 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mysore Mayflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mysore Mayflower Hotel

Property: Mysore Mayflower Hotel
Address: No 46, Metagalli | K.R.S. Road, OPP GSSS Engineering College, Mysuru (Mysore), India (Formerly Hotel Mayflower)
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mysore Mayflower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your host while you are on vacation or a business trip. We are conveniently located on KRS Road, in the heart of Mysore.Mysore Mayflower is worked on a Concept of "A budget hotel with 3 star facilities ". We believe in providing the hospitality & comfort that must create the feeling of being at home away from home.Come be our guest, and experience hospitality redefined! We have 32 well appointed rooms equipped to just meet all guests requirement. Facilities at the hotel are as follows. • Well Furnished • Tea/ Coffee Maker at all rooms. • Doctor on call. • Non Smoking rooms on Availability. • Laundry facilities. • Cabal Television at all rooms. • All major credit cards accepted. • Ample Vehicle Parking.• 24 hr Power Back-up• Internet Facility• 24hr Check-in / Check-out• Banquet Halls • 24hrs running hot and cold water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mysore Mayflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing