We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful Stay in Comfort Inn Vyshak”
Review of Comfort Inn Vyshak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Vyshak
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheerful Stay in Comfort Inn Vyshak”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our team, had a nice stay and also had a excellent service. Rooms and bath rooms are very cleaned definitely i will suggest this hotel to all my friends and some others who will looking hotels in Mysore.

Contact Mr.Vinay (who is working as a receptionist in this hotel & he will guide on easily).

Advantages: Bus Stand - 50m, Decent Place & Gud Look.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd/2nd floor for Non-Ac rooms to get the good air in night.....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    17
    11
    14
See reviews for
40
10
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

After our reservations were cancelled with no explanation at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, we weren't very excited about staying at a Comfort Inn. However, when we arrived we were greeted with very attentive and friendly staff, exceptionally clean and welcoming rooms, and an outstanding restaurant in the hotel. Maybe we were spoiled rotten because 3 of the 4 of us are Americans, but everything was so wonderful we came back after our trip to the tree house resort and stayed again. We had the clean pool to ourselves. And although the view is nothing to rave about (love the cemetary, nice touch) there is beauty around if you look for it.
Bottom line, go for the food and stay for the great staff and restful sleep. The breakfast buffet is top-notch and the menu includes enough American and European dishes to satisfy anyone. The chef definitly deserves a raise!

Room Tip: Second floor across from the elevators was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawyerLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel with my family, had a nice stay and also had a excellent service. Rooms
and bath rooms are very cleaned definitely i will suggest this hotel to all my friends and some
others who will looking hotels in Mysore.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boss617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

hi this is sidhu i went to mysore with my family on 2nd of may i was new to dat place my friend suggested me to stay in vyshak comfort inn in. i went there at 11.00 a.m . the hotel management welcomed me well told to wait for 2 mins and they give me the room . the room is very neat and clean with lcd t.v. and the service is good from the management . over all the hotel is good locking with central lift and rooms are clean and the management is excellent . i recoment every on this is the best i seen and i enjoyed a lot in mysore

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidhu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karur, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Just one word, this hotel is a piece of crap. They call you in the middle of the night to move your vehicle (Though mine was parked underground).

Rooms - uncleaned, toilets were not even washed properly and no amenities provided.

Not worth the money....

Will never ever stay again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Niranjan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This hotel is located at a stone's throw from Mysore Express Bus station. The rooms were very clean. They gave me discount as I booked directly by phone and asked for it. I got a cab arranged from their Travel desk for 3 days. They charged slightly more but gave the best vehicle and a very knowledgeable driver for Local sightseeing. The food in the restaurant was great with both North and South Indian dishes nominally priced. Housekeeping responded swiftly when I needed additional towels. They also kept more pillows ans spreads during my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The rooms had not been cleaned when we checked in. This was evident from the dirty bathroom mat and sheets. And in spite of citing the same the hotel did not service the request stating that it had already done the needful before check-in. They were unwilling to come up to the room to check the condition of the room.

Towels, toiletries are not provided.

The only plus is good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidharthrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#51 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#45 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bhoomikas ABS Comforts
Bhoomikas ABS Comforts
#44 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
#82 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore
Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore
#71 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Vyshak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Vyshak

Property: Comfort Inn Vyshak
Address: 2929 19/1 B N Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Vyshak 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Vyshak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vyshak Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing