We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I had booked two rooms through clear trip and after reading all the reviews, I was pretty confident on this place. As soon as we reached there, we were given a warm welcome. We had to wait for 15-20 mins for the room, that was a little annoying as we reached mysore after a long travel. But the, the rooms were really good and comfortable. Their service is really good. They make sure they treat all their customers equally. All our requests were taken care of. I really enjoyed the stay there. The restrooms were really clean( thank god). The only thing I found wrong was their wifi connectivity. I was unable to use their wifi, but not a big deal. Overall, the stay and their excellent service made up for everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all. Thanks to sagar and the other guy for making this a memorable trip.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a look at the rooms before agreeing to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzizaNaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear Sir,

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Regarding your issue about wi-fi, i would like to clarify that as per our discussion during your stay, the wi-fi was working absolutely fine in laptops as well as iphone. I guess you would need to discuss the wifi settings issue with the handset company so that they can help you with the settings to avoid any such problems in future.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

Good Place as it is Nearby Located to Railway & Bus Station. Good Services & Staff with good Hospitality. Yes, Felt special here to get complimentary Pick up & drop service. Whereas easily affordable to pay for Auto or Taxi for nearby distances. Would like to get good assistances on phone while booking the hotel as compared to ok satisfied previous phone assistance. In Short, Fully Satisfied 09/10 Marks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank bhavesh0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The guest house is centrally located in a quiet side road close to the bus stand and about 10 min walk to Ghandi Square. The management is very helpful. My room was very nice and clean and even had a TV and was cleaned daily. I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jutta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Sir,

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

i visited mysore in last august and I stayed in this hotel for 4days. rooms were very clean and hygienic. staff and management were very much help ful. over all this is one of best budget hotel in mysore

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puneeth_326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your generous review!! Delighted that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again....hope it will be sooner rather than later. i Really appreciate that you took out time to review us regarding your recent stay. Very kind words - thank you - hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again soon some day.

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here in Jan 2013 for 2 days and the experience was good. We did face some issues in eating since they do not have food facility and they order from outside for which 10% extra service charges are taken. The best part is it is very near to Mysore Bus Stand and you will also get many buses to travel in different parts of Mysore. I booked through cleartrip and got additional discount since I used coupon code while booking through cleartrip. Make sure that you will search in Google for cleartrip coupon code and claim additional discount before you actually make online payment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Sudhir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Also, with regards to your concerns about food, we have clearly mentioned across all portals that we do not have an in- house restaurant and we do serve food from outside. Hence the difference in service.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Visited Mysore in December 2012 with my family. Stayed at Aishwarya Residency. The stay was wonderful and found the staff quite helpful. Like many other beautiful places in India, though inside the hotel everything is nice, the entrance and surroundings are awful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ranga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Sir,

We are obliged about your feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction.

We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!!

Regarding the issue of surrounding being bad, I would like to inform you that the roads were in bad shape after the rains and are under repair. You can visit us again and see that the roads are fully neatly made up now and provide for a good entry ambience for our hotel.

Do visit again and enjoy our elegant and luxurious rooms with complimentary wi-fi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Visited Mysore with my husband in December.. the hotel is a nice one, in the heart of the city, with clean & well maintained rooms. The hotel staff are very co-operative, the house keeping is excellent.. also the room service is very prompt. The travel desk is quite helpful & made the sight seeing in Mysore a fine experience. Overall a nice & memorable stay..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 851sangita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your generous review!! Delighted that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again....hope it will be sooner rather than later. i Really appreciate that you took out time to review us regarding your recent stay. Very kind words - thank you - hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again soon some day.

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have added eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#84 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#37 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#57 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Address: 2932/A Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £11 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing