We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for mid budget travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my family, booked galleria and suite rooms. Suite room is nicely equipped with a sit out area, dressing space, cosy bed room and neat bathroom & the other room had a very spacious bedroom, dressing area and again very clean toilet. Both had running hot water. The rooms are tastefully decorated and each could accommodate 3 adults easily, I did check other standard rooms, those are bit small yet could accommodate 2 adults nicely. Located almost on the main road, near to bust stand and shopping places. They do not have restaurant, however get food from outside on order, I would suggest you to not go for it unless one is truly out of options. Service is a bit lousy, but cleanliness is the best part. My checkin and checkout was good. I recommend this hotel to the travellers looking for a good stay in Mysore.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajita_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Sir,

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have added eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is located right next to the mysore main bus stand. Locating it will be an issue. Nearby landmark is Kalyan Jewellers.

Its at walk able distance from the Mysore Palace.

Service was great and staff were friendly. Rooms are clean and maintenance is good.
They got 24 hrs electricity backup plus wi-fi at an unbeatable price.

Overall this place is Highly Recommended

Room Tip: Try to get an AC room in summer as mysore tends to be a bit warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voodooblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your generous review!! Delighted to have such a wonderful review by our esteemed guests. I Really appreciate that you took out time to review us regarding your recent stay. Hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again soon some day.

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night only and found it clean and comfortable (A/C room). Pickup available free of cost.
Pros:
Walkable distance from KSRTC bus stop. Mysore palace - 30-40 rs in Auto.
Cons:
Too much noisy. Heard number of different sounds like, construction,bell boys talking outside your room. A/C didn't work in ground floor room. Then they prepared a different room and shifted me in the midnight (Thanks to the manager and staff for that !!)

Tip:
Advisable for budget category only, small duration. Don't stay in ground floor rooms.
Travel desk is costly. You can visit all the places by yourself...

If you are planning to go to Brundavan Garden, Go to > CITY bus stand > Take 303 bus (16 Rs/PP). > return by same bus.

Let me know if it is helpful for you, by clicking Helpful button :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
5  Thank Sandeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for writing a detailed review about Aishwarya Residency!! it is nice to know that you found our rooms neat clean and comfortable. We always welcome our guests to the warm hospitality at Aishwarya Residency and always try to provide qualitative srevices to our guests so as to attain higher customer satisfaction.

However,it is a bit disheartening to know that you were not completely satisfied by our services. Regarding your concerns, I would like to clarify that since we are a 3 star hotel, we cannot provide you with the luxuries of a 5 star hotel wherein you can be provided with a secluded place all by yourself at an exorbitant price. What we charge from our guests is a very nominal amount and our services exceed the price that we charge from our esteemed guests.

Hence, do come again with a positive view and enjoy our warm hospitality at AIshwarya Residency!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I had stayed at Aishwarya Residency with 3 colleagues from work for a day (7th April 2013) and i would say the hotel is worth the money spent and is a good choice. The front desk staff were courteous and communicate well. The check in process took 15 minutes as the room was being cleaned, however, since we had time to kill as we were on a sight seeing visit to Mysore, we took the opportunity to take a look around the property. The property is well maintained. We had taken a non AC family room which could accommodate 4 people. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom cleanliness was satisfactory too. Free WI-FI, LCD TV, good interior lighting and decorartion were a plus point. Overall. No complaints of any sort. Room service is prompt and the staff were courteous. The property does not have a restaurant but food can be ordered through room service as per the menu card. Close proximity to key places of interest and in the center of the city. Aishwarya Residency is definitely my choice of stay the next time i visit Mysore.

Areas of improvement:
- Please improve the quality of bath towels provided. The towels were not washed properly i guess and were a bit yellowish
- Please provide 1 additional fan in the family room (Room 403) since the existing fan cannot cover all 4 beds

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the 3rd floor (If available) since it is on the terrace and in the evenings we have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karthik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. We would be obliged to serve you again.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great value, clean and comfortable rooms with hot shower. BBC World News etc on a flat screen tv. Free wifi. Helpful and friendly staff. Real coffee in reception. Easy walking distance to town centre and the palace.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dandt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your generous review!! Delighted to have such a wonderful review by our esteemed guests. I Really appreciate that you took out time to review us regarding your recent stay. Hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again soon some day.

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have added eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The Aishwarya has modern, clean, well appointed rooms, location is great - close to bus station, restaurants, palace, main bazaar - all walking distance. Room service food is good quality and well priced, staff are very helpful - particularly front desk with all transport and tour info, rooftop good to chill and read book watching birdlife, monkeys, squirrels, etc, all issues with room dealt with promptly and effectively. It may cost a little more than budget but the hot shower with great pressure (as well as the above) make it well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Some AC, NonAC, balcony, twin beds, queen - many options available at various prices, can still get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kupferhollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Sir,

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have added eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here for a day. The hotel is clean and good in its class. Personally, I had a bad experience with the A/C. When I reported the problem, the lobby manager insisted that there was a configuration problem and changed some settings using the remote. However, there was no improvement in the temperature.
The attitude of the lobby manager was not ok and he was not sorry for this issue. He was constantly telling that since all the rooms are occupied, I have only one option which is paying the rent for a non A/C.
I understand that these things do happen and the supporting staff needs to be more customer friendly in handling such issues.
WiFi service is FREE and its GREAT!
Do keep in mind that there is no Covered CAR Parking area. You need to park the vehicle on the road.

Overall, its a good hotel for people staying for short durations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samantasoumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Sir,

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were content with your stay.

With regards to your concern, I would like to inform you that there was a mechanical breakdown and as a responsible manager, we had compensated you accordingly by refunding the balance amount. Also, regarding the parking concern, we do have a covered cellar parking with ample space, maybe you had missed out on checking out the same and we would be uploading the photos of the basement parking soon.

Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#83 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#20 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
766 reviews
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#38 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#57 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Address: 2932/A Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £11 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing