We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not expect any freebies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 143 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Visakhapatnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not expect any freebies”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I thought I got a good deal when I booked for two nights stay through cleartrip. I was offered same price when I called for third night. Reversed their statement and charged more even after I have showed the proof. The rooms are clean and and very small. Drinking water quality is very poor. There is no complementary breakfast. They offer Hot water kettle without any sachets - Tea/Coffee/Milk Powder/Sugar. The soap/shampoo is too small even for a day. Overall they follow low-cost airliner model. You pay for everything. Overall it is not for value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kishan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Aishwarya Residency!! Thanks for writinng a review about us.

Regarding your issues, I would like to clarify that you had paid a discounted price on your extended stay. The amount paid by you to the travel portal was higher than what we had charged for your extended stay. We would kindly request you to get the correct details before writing a review as such false accusations unnecessarily cause trouble to the esteemed reviewers of Tripadvisor.

Also, we do not promise any extra freebies to the guest. We do promise to provide free welcome drink on arrival and complimentary wi-fi and we assure that all our guests recieve these services. Apart from that we have nowhere mentioned that we provide complimentary breakfast.

We charge a very nominal price of our rooms and assure that our guests recieve qualitative service at our premises alongwith comfort and luxury. We hope you would visit us with a positive approach next time and enjoy our pleasant hospitality.

Regards,
Team Aishwarya Residency
0821- 2445592/ 94
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    499
    107
    34
    40
See reviews for
555
228
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for two days. it is great hotel for family stay. interior is also good and location is close to bus stand. they provided a great service. only thing they were not able to provide drop off.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Nitish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Krishnaraja Thanthri
0821-2445592 / 94
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed for one day in Aishwarya Residency with my family.. The Service was good.. Also They have their own travels that s very helpful.. And the cost s reasonable for the cabs service.

The only thing which i was not satisied is they dont have food facility in the hotel. But still they order from outside vendor which takes lot of time. So its better to order an hour before..

Room Tip: Rooms i the terrace are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Saira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Krishnaraja Thanthri
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Pros:
o) Central to Mysore, and hence very close to all major local tourist attractions/bus/railway-station
o) Good clean rooms
o) Good value for money

Cons:
o) Access to hotel entrance is through a very narrow road
o) Food is not prepared in hotel, it's ordered from some other hotel and delivered

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank PMBlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Krishnaraja Thanthri
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had made an online booking at this hotel on 2nd October. We reached the hotel at 8.30 in the morning. The so called Manager kept on telling us to wait for 10 mins as the guest is vacating. He kept on telling to wait for 15 mins , half hour and so on till 10.45. When we asked him still long we will have to wait., he said ul get the rooms only by 12. Our whole plan for the morning was spoiled. He was not even concerned that he had been keeping postponing the time as he wishes. I dont know that guy in the reception - behaving so damn rude insipte of having the mistake on their side. More over he told we have not given any approval that we will give you rooms by this time and so on... very poor customer treatment. There were so many other ppl too who were made to wait in the same manner. pls try to let know the people as to when they will get the room instead of making your own rules.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd_0985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency.

With reference to your issues, I would like to clarify that the check-in time of 12:00 Noon is clearly mentioned in your booking voucher, hence there is no scope of confusion. As a goodwill gesture we do try to accomodate our guests at the earliest even if your check-in time is 12:00 noon and hence expect our guests to co-operate accordingly.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Regards,
Krishnaraja Thanthri
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

our experience hasn't been very great. first of all we had to wait for nearly 1 hour for check in. . we were told that since the check out time is 12 noon we can get a room only after that. we had reached there around 11 am. the room was ok but right in front of the door were kept mops, uncleared dust bin and assorted cleaning material which gave a shabby feel to the hotel. even on the ground floor there was water logging due to some cleaning work going on and we had to jump over some stagnant water to reach the elevators. the car sent to pick us up from Mysore station was very shabby. the approach road to the hotel is narrow and at one end it stinks while passing. there is no restaurant facility so we had to forego our breakfast. they have a tie up with a nearby restaurant for room service. this restaurant too is not very top grade just an average grade 3 hotel. the food quality isn't great either. we had our lunch there and despite our hunger couldn't find it upto our taste. before going for lunch we had asked for an A/C car to take us around Mysore. however when we came back we were offered a non-A/C car. on top of it the receptionist was justifying the non-A/C car on the premise that most of the time we would be out of the car seeing the sights of Mysore and as such our actual occupancy of the car would be hardly 10-15 minutes. this is patently false since it takes much more than 15 mts. to go from one tourist attraction to another. finally he arranged an A/C car which had gone way past its golden days. the A/C wasn't cooling well and many a times the driver shut it off to save on fuel. fortunately the driver was quite nice and knowledgeable which made our tour quite pleasant. he also took us to a good decent hotel for lunch. all in all I would desist from recommending your hotel to my friends. finally you should provide a feed back form at the hotel itself so that visitors can submit their feedback there itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank cjkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Manager at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We would also like you to know that we have just revamped our whole range of fabric furnishings at Aishwarya Residency which includes new bed linen, duvets and contemporary sleep solutions costing worth few lakhs.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is up and ready. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

There are very good maintenance and good service, good price and Nice facilities. the only problem is find the place and parking.other than that i feel very good. food facilities is little bad everything is little costly and not much good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#76 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
360 reviews
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#29 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Aishwarya Residency Bangalore Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing