We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience The Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 153 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

rooms were good and wr comfortable wid the room sevrice..rooms were clean.the service of food is expensive and slow..we enoyed a lot wid our family..it would be little more comfortable if the restraunt is inside the residence.

Room Tip: rooms were pleasent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nive253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

The room was colorful and bright. The Room was very comfortable and was pleasant to stay ..it was worth the price .
The rooms was cleaned every day ..The bed was very comfortable .The service of food was expensive and slow but it was refreshing to stay there..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murdock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have selected this hotel for the first time through the reviews of trip advisor... and pleased very much with the hotel interiors and staff. Then on last week I had visited the same place with my family and enjoyed the stay very well. Especially the terrace garden gives a relaxing atmosphere.
The only backdrop for the hotel is they don't have a In house kitchen and the food they get from castle rock restaurant is very bad. I suggest if they could partner with a good restaurant they would probably reach the top very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quite and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yaminiNaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Sir

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again and again.

Regards,
Team Aishwarya Residency
08212445592.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for the last 3 years now,rooms are clean well kept, staff are nice and courteous and service is fast and good, it is centrally located, the only issue is they do not have an restaurant but food is served from other restaurant. Overall it is good place to stay for family,hence i have been staying time when in Mysore.

Room Tip: They have rooms with 3 and 4 beds which is good for family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narasimha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Front office guys are pathetic. Not customer friendly. I was cheated by them. Was promised a taxi for a day but dint turn up and me with my old parents were left stranded in mysore city, These guys made our trip hell... Rooms look attractive, but there were bugs and cockroaches... The hotel is in the middle of a gully..Surroundings are pathetic

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear SIr,

Thank you for writing a review. Regarding your concerns, i would like to clarify that since your stay was on the Dussehra day when the whole city gets crowded and you did not confirm your vehicle in advance, we could not assign you a vehicle due to non availability. We had even requested you over phone to confirm your vehicle, but since you did not respond, we did not block the vehilce for you. Hence, it resulted in inconvenience. To avoid such hassles, we always request our guests to confirm their vehilce beforehand so that they can be assured of the arrangements on arrival especially during festival seasons when all the roads are blocked to facilitate the festival procession. SInce you called for a vehicle after the procession started, the vehicle could not reach your destination due to the closed routes.

We hope you would visit again with a positive approach and enjoy our pleasnt hospitality at Aishwarya Residency!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I thought I got a good deal when I booked for two nights stay through cleartrip. I was offered same price when I called for third night. Reversed their statement and charged more even after I have showed the proof. The rooms are clean and and very small. Drinking water quality is very poor. There is no complementary breakfast. They offer Hot water kettle without any sachets - Tea/Coffee/Milk Powder/Sugar. The soap/shampoo is too small even for a day. Overall they follow low-cost airliner model. You pay for everything. Overall it is not for value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Kishan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Aishwarya Residency!! Thanks for writinng a review about us.

Regarding your issues, I would like to clarify that you had paid a discounted price on your extended stay. The amount paid by you to the travel portal was higher than what we had charged for your extended stay. We would kindly request you to get the correct details before writing a review as such false accusations unnecessarily cause trouble to the esteemed reviewers of Tripadvisor.

Also, we do not promise any extra freebies to the guest. We do promise to provide free welcome drink on arrival and complimentary wi-fi and we assure that all our guests recieve these services. Apart from that we have nowhere mentioned that we provide complimentary breakfast.

We charge a very nominal price of our rooms and assure that our guests recieve qualitative service at our premises alongwith comfort and luxury. We hope you would visit us with a positive approach next time and enjoy our pleasant hospitality.

Regards,
Team Aishwarya Residency
0821- 2445592/ 94

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for two days. it is great hotel for family stay. interior is also good and location is close to bus stand. they provided a great service. only thing they were not able to provide drop off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Nitish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Krishnaraja Thanthri
0821-2445592 / 94

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#87 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#58 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#6 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#46 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Address: 2932/A Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £13 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing