We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience that spoiled our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 144 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad experience that spoiled our trip”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We went to Mysore for 2 nights and stayed at Aishwarya Residency. We had not done prior booking but the hotel gave us accommodation but didnt warn us that they have room available only for one night. Following day we had gone out on city tour with our 3 year old son. Before returning to room we were having dinner at 8 pm when we receive a call from the hotel that they are vacating our room as they have other bookings. We rushed back snatching away meal from my toddler. Hotel staff had already opened our room, had already dumped our belongings in a bag and asked us to settle immediately. They were extremely rude inspite of the fact that we were with a child and it was 9pm in the night. DONT EVER GO THERE IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO COME BACK HOME WITH SEET MEMORIES.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Veena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from AIshwarya Residency!!

Its indeed disheartening to see any of our guests writing negative reviews about us even after providing qualitative service to our guests.

With reference to your concern, I would like to clarify that we do inform our guests well in advance about the room availability and our staff had clearly clarified that rooms are avaialble for 1 night only during your check-in. However, even if you missed out on that information, we did inform you your check-out time well in advance on your date of check-out.

Since, we had the next guest waiting, we could not provide you with the free grace time, which led to your dissatisfaction.

We expect you to come again with a positive thought and enjoy our pleasant hospitality at Aishwarya Residency!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    499
    107
    34
    40
See reviews for
555
228
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

As a hotel you would say value for money, rather better than the expectation (at least in my expectation). The room was clean and well furnished. Toilet was clean. Hotel decoration was good. Room service was good.
Now the bad part of the hotel. It doesn't have any restaurant. But it is in good locality, so you could find some good restaurant nearby.
But the worst part was the additional service - CAR service. The car service experience was terrible. 1st day for the Mysore tour, the car driver was good and cooperative, but there was a language problem. He doesn't understand Hindi & English. So there was a big communication gap which is because of the mismanagement of the hotel. But the second day experience was more terrible. The driver for the second day (journey to Ooty) doesn't have proper manner to speak. when I called hotel and raise the complaint they just tried to avoid me and cut the phone. The behavior of the hotel was so escapist and unprofessional. I was already in Ooty, so I had no option to tolerate the driver.
Because of the CAR service experience only I give 3 star and not going to recommend you this hotel. If you are staying in this hotel, then avoid its CAR service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Debasis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Aishwarya Residency!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice stay.

Regarding your issues, I would like to clarify that we always try to provide our guests with the best services, and would like to appreciate your efforts in telling us about your problems. Based on your review, we have taken action against the driver and have stopped his services. We are a award winning hotel and you can be assured that we would never compromise with the quality of services.

We always assure that our guests recieve qualitative service at our premises alongwith comfort and luxury. We hope you would visit us with a positive approach next time and enjoy our pleasant hospitality.

Regards,
Team Aishwarya Residency
0821-2445592/94
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was good and superb for couples. I would recommend the couples should opt for this. Location is fantastic as it is in the heart of the city.

Disadvantage : asked to give two plates so that we can eat. But no one responded. Only one time neglected. Otherwise overall fine.





  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Anurag N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team Aishwarya Residency
0821-2445592 / 94
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

rooms were good and wr comfortable wid the room sevrice..rooms were clean.the service of food is expensive and slow..we enoyed a lot wid our family..it would be little more comfortable if the restraunt is inside the residence.

Room Tip: rooms were pleasent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nive253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The room was colorful and bright. The Room was very comfortable and was pleasant to stay ..it was worth the price .
The rooms was cleaned every day ..The bed was very comfortable .The service of food was expensive and slow but it was refreshing to stay there..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murdock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have selected this hotel for the first time through the reviews of trip advisor... and pleased very much with the hotel interiors and staff. Then on last week I had visited the same place with my family and enjoyed the stay very well. Especially the terrace garden gives a relaxing atmosphere.
The only backdrop for the hotel is they don't have a In house kitchen and the food they get from castle rock restaurant is very bad. I suggest if they could partner with a good restaurant they would probably reach the top very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quite and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yaminiNaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again and again.

Regards,
Team Aishwarya Residency
08212445592.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for the last 3 years now,rooms are clean well kept, staff are nice and courteous and service is fast and good, it is centrally located, the only issue is they do not have an restaurant but food is served from other restaurant. Overall it is good place to stay for family,hence i have been staying time when in Mysore.

Room Tip: They have rooms with 3 and 4 beds which is good for family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Narasimha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#34 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#33 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Aishwarya Residency Bangalore Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing