We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not worry about the location friendly staff and great exerience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Do not worry about the location friendly staff and great exerience”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, , reasonable rate,fit for family stay ,nice and reasonably priced taxi service Love to stay again Suggestions may start the room service little to benefit early check outs

Sangameswaran
Mumbai

Room Tip: The room where I stayed was good and I expect the same standard with the other rooms also
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ansangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We would also like you to know that we have just revamped our whole range of fabric furnishings at Aishwarya Residency which includes new bed linen, duvets and contemporary sleep solutions costing worth few lakhs.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is up and ready. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    502
    107
    34
    41
See reviews for
558
230
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chidambaram, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

it was a very pleasant stay...rooms were very nice and bed..and very clean..i would recommend the rooms at the terrace..it was just awesome..staffs were nice nad co operative too..ya..its bit difficult to find because of the location.. but now days every 1 has g.p.s in his or her pockets..it ws d trip with my frns...and i really enjoyed staying at dis hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishan865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We would also like you to know that we have just revamped our whole range of fabric furnishings at Aishwarya Residency which includes new bed linen, duvets and contemporary sleep solutions costing worth few lakhs.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is up and ready. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Pleasant stay, good staff, spacious rooms, good location, reasonable rate, and espcially clean wash rooms. Tasty food but costly. Immediate response, direct room reservation facility by online, quick reply, no confusion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikaskaithavanamadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We would also like you to know that we have just revamped our whole range of fabric furnishings at Aishwarya Residency which includes new bed linen, duvets and contemporary sleep solutions costing worth few lakhs.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is up and ready. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It is an average hotel but the location of the hotel is good as it is near to the center of the city.
The major attraction, the Mysore Palace is also quite near from this hotel.

Stayed there with the family, the hotel rooms are average and the quality of the furniture is good.
The staff is helpful and the service was acceptable.

Room Tip: All rooms appears to be same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VipsTilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We would also like you to know that we have just revamped our whole range of fabric furnishings at Aishwarya Residency which includes new bed linen, duvets and contemporary sleep solutions costing worth few lakhs.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is up and ready. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Not a worth stay. not comfortable with the room they gave me it was so small so terrible. hot water is limited like a local hotel. for the price of 1200 this hotel is not worth. may be for unknown tourists it may be ok. but not for regular traveler

Room Tip: Very congested room you cant take bath in bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaveenKumar12677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is really disheartening to see a dissatisfied guest and hence we would like to clarify the issue. With reference to your concern, we would like to inform you that we provide our guest rooms only to stay and relax and not to conduct any business interviews. We understand that since we did not allow you to conduct an interview within the hotel room, you felt agitated. Since you were looking out for taking an interview of 10 -12 people for your pharmacy company in a double bedded room without prior permission, we had to stop you from doing so as it was disturbing the neighbouring guests in the hotel. We clearly inform the guests that no outsiders are allowed within the hotel rooms due to security reasons and to maintain the calm environment in the hotel.

You are the 399th guest writing a review about our property and we are surprised to see that you are the only one who is not happy with the ambience and the cleanliness.The hygiene and ambience at Aishwarya Group of hotels is the best across all our hotels. And as clearly seen in all the below reviews, none of the guests have ever complained about the hotel ambience and cleanliness. And we are arguably the one amongst the best hotels in the city and known for Value for money with neat and clean rooms.

We kindly suggest you to book a hotel with a board room facility for your business interviews so that it does not disturb the fellow travellers nor the hotel management. And we would be glad to help you find such hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is strategically placed in a moderate dustance from most tourist places. A city bus stop near helps us to navigate the city using the local buses.
The rooms are very neat and elegantly furnished. The ambience is very cozy. We also get a nice view of the park opposite.
Though we dont have a restaurant attached a couple of good eateries are present at a 5 min walk distance.
The service provided is very good. The manager Mr.Suresh Roa ensures that all guests get individual attention.
On the whole a nice and cozy stay, worth the penny.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sripriyadharsin... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We would also like you to know that we have just revamped our whole range of fabric furnishings at Aishwarya Residency which includes new bed linen, duvets and contemporary sleep solutions costing worth few lakhs.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is up and ready. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel is situated in a god-forbidden gully (street). Service is average. The hotel staff lost my son's jeans trousers (new one) and a good towel that we gave for drying. No one took ownership for this and the front-desk person assured they will call me back. No one called, as expected. They charge Rs.20 per coffee (from coffee-day vending machines) and tea, which is of horrible quality.

I would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel. There are plenty of good ones nearby.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_021176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear SIr,

With reference to your review, we would like to clarify that we do provide in-house same day laundry service and washing/ drying of clothes in the rooms is strictly prohibited and we do not take any responsibility of clothes left to dry on the rooftop without our notice. As per our conversation/understanding with you, you had dried the clothes on the rooftop without any clips and due to open terrace area, there are chances of clothes falling off the building due to wind. Moreover, the rooftop area is open to all guests and we do not monitor the same. The rooftop area is a dining area where people usually flock in good numbers to dine and relax and hence we do not wish to monitor.

Regarding your concern about location, We are situated in the heart of the city and are happy to say that we are located just 100metres away from the Bangalore - Ooty main road and thereby avoiding all the bustling noise in the city which is a major setback for all the hotels situated in the main road.

Regarding the tea/coffee, as mentioned by you the coffee/ tea that we provide is from the world's finest chain (Coffee Day Beverages) and hence it is arguably the best and of course we do understand that tastes do vary from person to person. We are proud to say that we are one of the first hotels in Mysore to provide in -house Coffee Day Beverages since past 4 years and glad to say that the same has been followed suit by many of the other hotels in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,616 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#38 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing