We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed at Mango Suites for the first time during the dussera vacation. Couldn't get any other hotel so booked this one. Hotel is located in a peaceful residential area (off the Gokulam Main Rd, behind BM Habitat Mall and BM Hospital). Just 4 KMs from the major attractions. I've an overall good impression of this hotel.
First the pros:
1. Room was very tastefully done and was comparable to some of the better business hotels I've stayed earlier. Building looks like relatively new and it was kept neat and clean.
2. Staff at the front desk were helpful and were making an attempt to listen and help where needed.
3. Apart from the complimentary breakfast, I had only one meal at the hotel and I must admit it was the best one I had in two and half days at Mysore.
4. The 4-screen multiplex in the mall next door could be interesting for those who want to catch a late night flick after entire day of outing. Also, once the shopping area is ready (its under furnishing right now as of 10-Oct-2011)
Now the cons:
1. The restaurant gets overwhelmed during the peak hours of breakfast due to shortage of staff. Even if they want to help, they are outnumbered by the peak load.
2. On both days of my stay, restaurant ran out of stocks for some of the dishes. Thus, it could have been managed better.
3. Inspite of reminding for the housekeeping request on day-2 the room was not cleaned when we arrived at 2 PM. Further, we had to chase the cleaner to clean the bathroom as he was not very interested in doing a good job.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shashank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spektrum Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your candid and kind feedback and we have taken your specific feedback to Training Needs.

We hope to see you again soon at Mysore and other Mango.hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    159
    63
    28
    19
See reviews for
209
74
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I work for a travel company and visit many hotels around the world just to review them.
I found this one really good for some aspects but was frustrated with many.
First let me compliment the build of the room. The rooms are very well built and has good decent amenities in the room for a 3 star (bit highly priced for a 3 star). The TV connection is good- provides all channels with tata sky.

Now the CONS:
1) As soon as i checked in the linen was dirty and got them replaced .. YUKKK!!!
2) I stayed here for 2 nights but i was frustrated when there was lack of interest shown in cleaning the room. Got it forcefully cleaned at 10PM after blasting the manager and local authorities!
3) I would request the travelers not to have the complimentary breakfast in this hotel or for that matter any kind of food!! ... this place sucks when it comes to food!! ... can u believe we were served cold dosa with cold sambar and rotten chutney for breakfast as complimentary?!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kashyap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangosuites, CEO at Treebo Spektrum Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
We are sorry that your experience was not of complete Delight.

Mango Suites in an effort to provide great rooms at good value originally had no food service of it's own and relied on third party vendors with the ocassional disadvantage as seems to have been your experience.

We have since taken corrective measures and on your next visit you will find a fully stocked Grab N Go takeaway counter in the lobby and a restaurant would be launched quite soon.

We do hope to hear from you post the steps we are taking to respond to your candid and useful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

It was a very pleasant stay in Mango suites.......very spacious room, modern look and frienndly staff. I loved the food.....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravindra183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangosuites, Director of Sales at Treebo Spektrum Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We enjoyed having you stay with us. The same courtesies will be extended to you in all our propertied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We wanted to spend a long weekend for Aug 15th and decided on Mysore. My wife came up with Mango Suites. It was really an unexpected experience. We knew it was a business class hotel. The hotel booking was so easy. We dint pay upfront, the person was courteous enough to book the hotel for us and charged on the last day when we left. Food was awesome. Being my wife birthday on Aug 14th we really had a nice nice experience. They helped us with bus routes, tourist attractions / timings. We enjoyed staying there and am sure to return to this hotel when we visit mysore again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangosuites, Director of Sales at Treebo Spektrum Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We are delighted, that you and your family enjoyed the Mango experience. We look forward to having you stay at all our Mango Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Manager and staff were very courteous but unfortunately our stay was not pleasant
Basic hot water not available I had to bathe my 4 year old son in cold water, the second day I was provided 2 buckets of hot water only for my son. Casa Retreat booked my stay at mango suites and informed me very clearly that I have to pay Rs. 450/- per day for breakfast and it is compulsory. Unfortunately buffet was not there at all and I paid for it. I was informed that there is swimming pool and my children were dejected the staff claimed that it was under repair, the restaurant is a veg restaurant, i would advise this place is not ideal for families on vacation may be for pilgrimage yes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunil9134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangosuites, Director of Sales at Treebo Spektrum Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We apologise for the unfortunate events during your stay with us. Breakfast is complimentary, for all our guests. We only serve ala carte breakfast,and non of our properties have a swimming pool. All our trade partners are aware of this. Non availaibility of hot water, was a last minute technical error, which was beyond our control.
We assure you, of our wonderful Mango Magic, on youyr next visit, to any of our properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,616 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,868 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#9 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
684 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Spektrum Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Spektrum Suites

Property: Treebo Spektrum Suites
Address: 116 - 118, 6th Main, 3rd Cross | Jayalakshmipuram, Hunsur Road, behind B.M. Hospital and next to Easy Day Shopping Mall,, Mysuru (Mysore) 570012, India (Formerly Spectrum Suites)
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Spektrum Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Spektrum Suites situated in Jayalakshmipuram, Mysore has a stellar location adjacent to BM Habitat Mall and BM Hospital and close to all kinds of facilities. The most famous landmark here, the Mysore Palace, is about 5.2 km from this property. Shops and eateries galore in the mall. The usual offerings from Treebo include complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and room service. The hotel has a host of other facilities as well, which include ironing board, facilities for the differently abled and laundry services for a charge. The restaurant in the premises serves mouth watering dishes. All air-conditioned rooms are tastefully decorated and have all standard amenities like TV with satellite channels, electric kettle and free toiletries in the en suite bathroom. The Mysuru airport is 15 km away and the Mysore Junction is just 3.7 km away. The nearest bus stand is Mysore City Bus Stand, 4.4 km from this Treebo Spectrum Suites. The hotel is only a short drive from the industrial areas of Hebbal and Hootagalli, making this place perfect for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Treebo Spektrum Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing