We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & Economical” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Spectrum Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice & Economical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Rooms are good....the stay and sleep is very pleasant...the staff ( Managers ) are very responsible and took the ownership from day one....overall it's a nice place to stay in mysore....I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir_Reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to having you back soon at Mysore and 10 other Mango.hotels across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    134
    52
    27
    16
See reviews for
168
64
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I got a chance to stay in mango hotel about a week ago through my friend referral.I would like to say it is value for money and it is best budget hotel out of so many hotel in Mysore.Mainly well maintain room and the helpful staff.Good luck Mango.Keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RakeshAdiyodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to having you back soon at Mysore and 10 other Mango.hotels across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience staying here. The service offered was top quality. The rooms were very neat and tidy and the staffs were very cordial and polite. Mr.Sreekanth was always there to help up us

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to having you back soon at Mysore and 10 other Mango.hotels across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

one of the best hotel in mysore i ever stayed. well maintained rooms and good staff.
i recommend it to everyone.overall it was a nice place to stay.they are offering easy pick and drop facility in min charge.I'm thanking the team who worked hard to give us the best service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to having you back soon at Mysore and 10 other Mango.hotels across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

“Thank you for an excellent stay. The service was top class, the facilities high quality and the food delicious and with a wide selection. The gym and pool were completed during my stay and I enjoyed their view. Thank you for your hospitality I will come again.”

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

The team is thrilled and we look forward to having you back soon at Mysore and the 10 other Mango Hotels across India!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had to go to this hotel because Bookings.com made a mistake with my booking, I arrived there quite late only to find when I arrived that I would only get 1 hour free wifi, even though my reservation, the one I was showing to them, said it was included in all areas for free.

It was too late to argue so I went up to use my one hour, I got online for a couple of minutes and then it failed, after that it was trying to charge me.

I went to the reception to tell them what had happened (Less than an hour from the moment I checked in) and the receptionist kept saying I was lying, that I had already used my share of internet.

I got the feeling the hotel is mainly for locals and they are not used to foreign tourism, for the price I would avoid and go for other, cheaper, better options.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onetony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
At Mango.Hotels, we take guest comments very seriously. Our brand is built upon it.

An audit was done on this feedback given the serious charges made.

As a policy we dont make 1 hour vouchers. We make only 24 hour vouchers. If a voucher expires, it can only be because of 300MB data limit that is applied has expired or a genuine glich in the software. In most cases, 300 MB suffices unless huge amounts of data are being sent/received which obviously has a cost attached and would be chargeable.

Yet we have made this extra voucher in one hour and two more later that night complementary when the Manager came in to shift in the morning.

We regret that despite going the extra mile we have received flak on this. We are a little dis-heartened by this review and feel it was unfair to us. We do hope to serve you again and change your opinion of Mango.Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had been to this hotel about 3 yrs ago when they had just rebranded themselves. That time too, because of their screwed up online systems, they had denied us rooms initially but eventually after two hrs of calls and to and fro, they gave us rooms.

This time I had booked this hotel through groupon specially because they had mentioned it to be women friendly. Since I was travelling with my 6yr old, I dint want any surprises. So I called the hotel for confirmation and they said that bringing the printed voucher is mandatory.

It was an extremely rude shock when I landed with my 6 yr old in Mysore and called the hotel for directions. Instead of directions they asked me what do I need the directions for. When I told them about my booking they said they had no rooms. When I insisted on clarification, they gave me a number and asked me to call the head office. The online manager was no different. The only thing they said was they had no reservation. When I asked them as to why they had confirmed my reservation if they dint book me in, they had NO answer!

Since the hotel is not very well known, many auto drivers do not know the place either. The staff even refused to oblige my calls to give directions to the hotel. We were literally left on streets and staff refused to talk to us!

Thank you Mango suits for doing this to a women who took the initiative to head out with a 6yr old all by herself. Also, please take off the board that this is a women friendly place. We might be safe in the hotel, but your hotel staff are enough to emotionally harass us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isanamkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
It appears you bought a Groupon offer.

Groupon works on a confirm first and check availability later model.
Offers are clearly subject to availability and we had none on the day in question.

We wish you had taken the precaution to call before turning up in Mysore. In fact at 7 am on the morning of your booking, all Online partners were informed on record that the hotel is full so if anything, this needs to be taken up with Groupon.

Here is the response from the Manager of the hotel:
"Reference to the review, we were sold out on 21st June 2014 and the same has been informed to Reservations and Online Reservations on 21st Morning at 7.45am.
The below booking is done at 1.43pm on June 21st but the unit has not received any mail from Group On or From Reservations. Later About 02.00 pm we have got a call from the guest inquiring about the room confirmation as she got a booking from group on. As we were sold out we apologized and requested her to contact Ms. Shamal Chavan for the same. We were not rude or impolite in any way.
After 30 Minutes we got a call from Online Reservations stating that the guest may come to Front desk so please assist the guest . But the guest has not called up again or turned up at the hotel."

This hotel has a reputation for Guest service standards and winner of Certificate of Excellence awards. We are committed to your satisfaction but the above was clearly beyond our sphere of influence. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#22 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Inn
Hotel Royal Inn
#43 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Spectrum Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Spectrum Suites

Property: Treebo Spectrum Suites
Address: 116 - 118, 6th Main, 3rd Cross | Jayalakshmipuram, Hunsur Road, behind B.M. Hospital and next to Easy Day Shopping Mall,, Mysuru (Mysore) 570012, India (Formerly Spectrum Suites)
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Spectrum Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Spectrum Suites situated in Jayalakshmipuram, Mysore has a stellar location adjacent to BM Habitat Mall and BM Hospital and close to all kinds of facilities. The most famous landmark here, the Mysore Palace, is about 5.2 km from this property. Shops and eateries galore in the mall. The usual offerings from Treebo include complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and room service. The hotel has a host of other facilities as well, which include ironing board, facilities for the differently abled and laundry services for a charge. The restaurant in the premises serves mouth watering dishes. All air-conditioned rooms are tastefully decorated and have all standard amenities like TV with satellite channels, electric kettle and free toiletries in the en suite bathroom. The Mysuru airport is 15 km away and the Mysore Junction is just 3.7 km away. The nearest bus stand is Mysore City Bus Stand, 4.4 km from this Treebo Spectrum Suites. The hotel is only a short drive from the industrial areas of Hebbal and Hootagalli, making this place perfect for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Treebo Spectrum Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing