We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and Serene Accomodation”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and Serene Accomodation”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have visited 5 times in this Hotel (Fortune JP Palace) One year back with my groups. one thing I cant not forget that is food of this hotel special mutton, Hotel is new but services are heart touching. Behavior of staffs are nice.,Wonderful location (very near to Phenomena church and Mysore Palace) compelled to to write this review..

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilip2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuous patronage and your compliments. I am glad to know about your overall satisfaction and that we could contribute to make your stay enjoyable here in Mysore.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    473
    131
    42
    16
See reviews for
543
215
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The present hotel in Bangalore, Fortune Trinity had organized my stay over the weekend at Mysore fortune and i really had a nice time, good weekend getaway spot and very nice hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your continuous patronage and your compliments. I am glad to know about your overall satisfaction and that we could contribute to make your stay enjoyable here in Mysore.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were here over the weekend just for a getaway. The hotel is a premier property well located in Mysore.

Rooms : We stayed in the deluxe room and were quite pleased with the stay. The rooms are equipped with all modern amenities.
Service : The staff here is very polite and helpful. They are prompt and service is sper fast.
Food : We had dinner at the terrace top restaurant. This is a cozy place to dine. The food was superb and quite reasonable price wise as well. The breakfast spread was also good, especially the breads and the Mysore Masala Dosa.
Other facilities : This hotel has a swimming pool which is quite good. We also used the Spa but were disappointed. The Spa staff was ill equipped and not good at all. They kept talking among themselves throughout the massage.

All in all we had a good weekend here and the only dampener was the Spa service.

Room Tip: Prefer the Club rooms which have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AritraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued feedback & your generous appreciation of our hotel features, facilities and services offered by our team.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Please give us the opportunity to serve you once again to make up for the shortcomings you experienced with the SPA.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Hotel is awesome. The service is excellent, the hotel rooms are big and very good for buisnesstrips. You can get a free sleeping place for your driver. Internet is for 2 hours per room free but u can use it only for one computer.
The continental breakfast its good but you should not eat the indian breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p173xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a favorable review of our hotel & services. We are grateful for the opportunity to have served you and I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is well located in the city and is very well kept. Every single staff member was friendly, helpful, and made our
stay well worth every cent. The food in the resturants are excellent and the tandoori resturant on the roof top is a must.

I had a comfortable stay and well done to the team!!

Room Tip: try out the resturant on the roof top .... it has a private chamber which must be booked in advanced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank South_AfricanDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback & your generous appreciation of our hotel facilities and services offered by our team.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards
Rahul Nama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The 1st thing that you notice about the property is the every genuinely smiling and welcoming staff.
The property is very good, neat n clean. Good comfy rooms.
The front office staff was very heplful. Service was prompt.
The room had a gr8 view of chamundi hills.
The last part buffet breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing chamundi hills while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taureandude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuous patronage and your compliments. I am glad to know about your overall satisfaction and that we could contribute to make your stay enjoyable here in Mysore.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Rahul Nama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indian
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

the hotel was good well located not that near to city area but acceptable i stayed for one night there were few good and few bad things good things the food was great the buffet spread was good all times from breakfast to lunch and dinner the staff was good and helpful we enjoyed a lot it is child freindly also the bad things the room a/c was not working properly bad for hotel of this kind they need to look into it the swimming pool was not clean rest all was good

Room Tip: take rooms of pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vastupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valued feedback & your appreciation of our hotel features, facilities and services offered by our team.
While I regret on behalf of all at Fortune JP Palace,the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Rahul Nama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,463 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
368 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Property: Fortune JP Palace
Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing