We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so extraordinary hotel with great service...”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Like most hotels, this one in the beautiful city of Mysore had no particular character. We arrived very late and were well attended to.

Rooms, linen and bathrooms were spotless and facilities were upto standard. Location was very Central. The breakfast spread was good but a little low on staff considering the number of people having breakfast.

I have no idea how well priced it was considering its Mysore.

The pool has no privacy and looks like it was added later, there are no grounds or gardens.

Generally a safe bet with overpriced food and generally great service....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeenalmumMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune J P Palace Mysore..!!

We thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel features & facilities while your positive comments on our team inspires us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable.

Suggestions made by you regarding pool is our serious considerations.

Look forward to pleasure of serving you once again in near future.

Warm Regards,

Sarvanan Dhanabalu

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

988 - 994 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

it was a pleasant stay at the hotel, had all the amenities which a 5 star hotel have. enjoyed the quality beakfast as well as the dinner bouffet was tempting. good room service and the hotel is at a location where most of the place of interest like mysore palace, zoo, chamundi hills etc are close by. if a room is booked on the front row facing road then u can have a nice view during sun set and sun rise. have a roof top resturant but only sea food lovers can enjoy there no option for veggies.

Room Tip: room in the front row facing road side gives a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richasingho23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore city.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services,facilities & most importantly with our people.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune JP Palace and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.


Warm Regards,

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The hotel is close to the city. The party hall was neat. Service was up to the mark. Food is as good as in any other 5 star restaurant. The only complain I had was with the parking lot. Valet parking would have made it easy for us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune J P Palace Mysore..!!

We thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel features & facilities while your positive comments on our team inspires us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable.

Suggestions made by you regarding parking will be dealt with appropriate measures.

Look forward to pleasure of serving you once again in near future.

Warm Regards,

Sarvanan Dhanabalu

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a grand tour of India. We went to bed at 10.45 and were aware of quite loud music. On inspection we discovered it was the muzak in the corridor and we had a speaker right outside our room. Ringing to reception they assured it would be turned off soon which it was. Then the real fun began - guests from a wedding continued partying in the corridor outside our room! After half an hour I politely pointed out that we were trying to sleep. Things quietened down but then there was banging going on. As we had an early call booked we were desperate to sleep by now so I once again went out into the corridor where I was greeted with a cleaners trolley parked across our door and cleaners banging about in the room next door. No apology from them so we just gave up and were thankful that we were only in Mysore for one night. The other eight hotels in other cities were fantastic!

Room Tip: Well away from wedding guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

At the onset please accept my sincere apologies on your experience in terms of hospitality,

I have taken this up with my team and assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to come up to your expectations.
I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,

Sarvanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Easy to comment: average, average, average, but with a good rooftop restaurant, far better than the main restaurant. Grilled fish and lobster, no wine list. Friendly staff.
Unpleasant pool area in the middle of the building.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune J P Palace Mysore..!!

We thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel features & facilities while your positive comments on our team inspires us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable.

Suggestions made by you will be dealt with appropriate measures.

Look forward to pleasure of serving you once again in near future.

Warm Regards,

Sarvanan Dhanabalu

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Was in Mysore for a weekend, and we opted for this hotel, with high hopes (this being an ITC property).
The hotel was pretty decent, nice infrastructure, you get all the amenities that you expect. We requested for rooms facing the hills, and the hotel did make a note of our request. The quality of service was also good. Overall, a good hotel for a comfortable stay in Mysore.
One aspect may be the value for money part, don't think this hotel will be the best in terms of Value for Money, however if its a short trip, you may overlook that for all the niceties!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Chamundi Hills, will enjoy the view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMITRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune J P Palace Mysore..!!

We thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel features & facilities while your positive comments on our team inspires us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable.

Suggestions made by you will be dealt with appropriate measures.

Look forward to pleasure of serving you once again in near future.

Warm Regards,

Sarvanan Dhanabalu

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I recently visited Mysore after about 10 years - the first with my family (I'm Indian, my wife and children are British). I hadn't booked any hotels, but went with my gut instinct and walked into Fortune JP.

What stuck me was the friendliness of all the staff, and their desire to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

The room was excellent - it was clean and the bed was king sized and comfortable.

The food too was excellent - my family (wife+2 children) who had been reluctant to eat any Indian food, relished it.

Overall, I would rate Fortune JP Palace very highly, and would recommend anyone visiting Mysore to give it a very strong consideration if planning an extended stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs5165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore city.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services,facilities & most importantly with our people.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune JP Palace and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.


Warm Regards,

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,938 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#12 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing