We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #8 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We were in the hotel as part of a conference. The rooms were nice, big and from the 3rd floor rooms the view was fantastic. The roof terrace had lovely views over the city. Unfortunately, they didn't always have cold Kingfisher available.
The hotel is a good 10 minute taxi ride from the city centre, but on the right side of town for the road to Bengaluru which is handy for a number of sites just outside Mysore.
The service was great, the food is very good and prices are reasonable for a hotel. The breakfast is highly recommended. You can get various extras on request.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for the lovely review you have made after your stay at our hotel. As part of the ITC chain, we strive to make the guest experience as nice as possible and words such as these encourage us to do more.

Looking forward to your next visit...!!

Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

To set the context, I and my Wife have just returned to the UK after 6 nights at the JP palace accompanied by 11 business colleagues, all professionals from various parts of Europe. The majority booked the standard rooms, but we used the Club rooms. For all days, including arriving at 0800 on the day of arrival, we ate breakfast, and thereafter benefited from one dinner and several lunches.

Reading the other reviews we were wary as to what we would find. Poor service, pool over-looked, star count less than specified, unfriendly staff..... India is a place of stark contrasts, and here too there were contrasts between our experience and those reported by others.

From the outset,
a. This is a business hotel and in my view merits 4 stars.. from a European perspective. THe service was faultless, and friendly and unlike other locations I have experienced (e.g. Egypt), on no occasion did I feel this was insincere and merely to evoke a sizeable tip..... they really, really were helpful.
b. Food.... for us it was very different, and all loved it. Admittedly on the night we stayed for dinner we didn't quite get what we ordered the head waiter taking the initiative to decide what would suit us best.... but it worked very well and all were happy. Only quibble.... maybe a better selection of breads... but then again, we were in India not Paris, and those provided fitted well.
c. Rooms.... lovely teak floors. Shower great, and room staff brilliant, and spedily addressed our queries, and requests. For the Ladies..... they don't have baths but for Males, not a problem at all :)
d. Bar facilities....- On the ground floor this is through the Restaurant and always helpful. Best bar is on the roof, where we spent several happy evenings, and probably put them under some strain keeping us supplied. They have two beers usually; Fosters and Kingfisher. The latter is streets ahead, but unfortunately they ran out for three nights.... Disappointing, but we survived. Prices for Europeans ... 205 Rupees, which is roughly £2.40!!! At times the service was a challenge to find someone, and a bit bureaucratic (10 Guys waiting for the Girls to get ready. About 30 minutes to kill, and the one Waiter in the bar saying he couldn't allow us a beer till his colleague turned up!!!! Risked a mutiny. Also got the impression they have a new system for charging which meant very slow to even sign for the beers you had. Room for improvement. Another...and not a criticism of the bar staff, who were brilliant, and ever helpful..... did grate for Europeans being told the bar closed at 23:00 (though he didn't stop serving). Indian rules may be different, but in UK at least, as long as you are resident, could drink much later.
e. Internet... brilliant and a real asset
f. Pool.... need to get real here. Its in the centre of the hotel quadrangle. This means two things, a. It is overlooked by the hotel (in my extensive experience, I have never been to hotel where other guests cant see you) b. For a lot of thr day it is in the shade, and unheated, it is cold. But it is lovely and easily accessible
g. Shops... very helpful staff, and well priced
e. Reception... very helpful throughout our stay, but would suggest they give some thought to admissions and discharges. Especially with groups would help to have the paperwork pre-sorted. In addition, is rather annoying, and rude, to have a receptionist dealing with your bill taking telephone calls in between. Gives the impression you are less important than the person who has phoned, and with the numbers of staff, they could easily field calls to another to sort, without causing this offence.

Bottom line, all 13 of us loved the Fortune Palace, and would happily return and recommend it. I note most of the reviews are from Indians, and in their terms more is probably expected for their rupees, but in our terms, we were very happy and felt we received excellent service and value.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank BTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore city. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that the points of dissatisfaction will be duly addressed as we are committed to achieve excellence. We highly value your patronage, additionally requesting you to treat this as an isolated incident.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you back, when my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.


Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed at the Fortune JP Palace with a tour group and we all agreed it is an excellent hotel! The rooms are lovely - spacious, comfortable and with great amenities. My room was quiet and the bed exceptionally comfortable. There's a charge for WiFi but I thought it worth the price - strong signal that works in the rooms. The staff is great - friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebrainDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback and your warm words of appreciation. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Fortune JP Palace. Assuring you the best service at all times.

Warm Regards,

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had organised our clients meet at JP palace - Mysore & it turned out to be one of the most memorable one in the recent past for my clients, Staff was very very friendly & helpful, food quality & spread was very nice, many conference halls to accommodate meeting needs, nice compact hotel to fullfill all requirements while in meeting / leisure ..

Overalll right from Gm to the banquet stall were very friendly to help out for any needs ..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtulRanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback and your warm words of appreciation. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Fortune JP Palace. Assuring you the best service at all times.


Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

It was wonderful experience, Room was very comfortable, It really looked like a palace and my son enjoyed as a prince. Location of hotel was also close to Mysore palace.

Try to Visit mysore palace at 7:30 PM on Saturday and chamundi mandir after that...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnujChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for the lovely review you have made after your stay at our hotel. As part of the ITC chain, we strive to make the guest experience as nice as possible and words such as these encourage us to do more.

Looking forward to your next visit...!!

Warm Regards,

Saravanan Dhanabalu

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We had been to JP Palace , Mysoire, on the way to OOTY trip last May' 2012 with family. Found Hotel Service Excellent and its a Value for Money Stay. Good Ambience and Restaurant was exclelent. Would recommend a Stay in Mysore in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel features & facilities while your positive comments on our team inspires us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable.
Look forward to pleasure of serving you once again in near future.

Warm Regards

Saravanan Dhanabalu

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Mysore was the next destination after Vythiri in Kerala for myself and my family. After living in the wild at Vythiri resort, Kerala we were looking out for luxury. On arriving at Fortune JP palace in Mysore we got more than we expected. The hotel is beautifully built and the massive ceiling hight in the lobby further adds to the luxurious feel. The food at the hotel is the best we ate in our entire trip down south and the buffet is grande. The roof top restaurant and bar is an amazing experience as well, I strongly suggest booking the dome on the top for a meal. Some of us are Jain so no onion, potatoes or garlic, the staff and chef at the restaurant put in all efforts and made us try all possible dishes in Jain.
AMAZING EXPERIENCE OVERALL.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior category room city facing which was a excellent experience, however if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shreky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Thank you guest - Hope to meet you soon in our hotel chain. Message us before you visit any of our Fortune properties in the country, to make your future stays a memorable one.

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,721 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,090 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#7 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,167 reviews
9.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Pa...
#12 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#15 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: 3, Abba Road Nazarbad, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £38 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing