We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience.............”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“excellent experience.............”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

my first trip to mysore. The hotel is located at one of the bestest locations in the city overlooking the hills, great staff very helpful, the hotel was woww n the mysore's masala dosa at the breakfast table was just amazing...the private dinning at rooftop restaurant overlooking the mysore palace was just amazing. easy access to the shopping area specially for mysore sarees...do not even hesitate when booking ...

Room Tip: room facing the hills are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranayjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. The growth we've experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.
We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to maintain the same service standards.


Warm Regards,

Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    474
    131
    42
    16
See reviews for
545
215
42
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and were very happy about their service, food, room, etc. They have delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. Definitely will recommend this hotel to friend and family. Make sure you book through "make my trip, India" website to get amazing deals rather than directly booking through the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasurable stay with us and for your warm words of appreciation of our hotel staff.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently, I have visited JP Palace Mysore I have mixed bag of experience though , I had pleasant stay in the hotel except few unpleasant instances, although in totality it is an excellent Hotel to stay in Mysore.
To begin with I booked the hotel in advance and availed 20% discount on the room rent which was a great discount. The hotel is at a very convenient and nice location very near to the Mysore Palace and Railway station \ Bus stand etc.
The check-in was very efficient and staff at the reception were very courteous and incredibly helpful.
The hotel is well maintained and rooms are well appointed to the international standards of cleanliness . Cleanliness of the room was awesome .Service was surprisingly quick. Staff was courteous and friendly and were ready to help at all times.
I had invited a guest to accompany me for the dinner at the restaurant . To my surprise we were served cold Rotis and Nan with the dish and we had to call the concerned person to get the hot one! , even then they served us reheated rotis and Naan which did not taste good. However the manager invited my Guest for a Complimentary Break Fast the next day.
The breakfast buffet in the mornings was very good- the staff were attentive and quick to oblige any special requests. Enjoyed special Chef’s Mysore Masala Dosa It was yummy .
Overall, a very good stay. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEEPINDERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

Thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I will convey this feedback to my team.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Territory of Pondicherry, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Last minute booking helped by the Tripadvisor App on my Android got me to MakeMyTrip.com and wow got a 5 star room at half the price. After the courteous and simple Valet parking the front desk was nice to upgrade us to Club room from the Deluxe we booked just 5 minutes before we drove into the hotel. 5 Star to the core; clean and comfortable; nice bathrooms with refreshing showers and all the freebies. Good TV with collection of channels. Wonderful buffet breakfast showing the importance the Hotel gives to a healthy and wholesome start to the day. They could have refreshed the feedback form and could've got one from me but then we could live with it. We did not have time to explore all the facilities but the location is central and we had great views of the Philomena Church and city night lights. Kids had their fun.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaideepJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing an excellent review about your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you found our infrastructure excellent with warm services and facilities. We are also glad to note that your family enjoyed their stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I went for the first time in India to attend a wedding , after reaching Mysore I decide to stay in JP palace which was the best place to stay with excellent cutstumer service , I really had good experience from there , amazing place to stay , very clean ,specious room ,excellent service (made your life and your vacation unforgettable ),staff in front desk very friendly and awesome Manger (Manoj Mavi) who is always friendly to ask your question . I really enjoyed to stay there and will go there more often from when I go to India .

Room Tip: I think any side of the hotel should be the same and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helysayedi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a favorable review of our hotel & services. We are grateful for the opportunity to have served you and I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed in JP Palace with faimly(four of us). Location, sleep quality, staff cortesy etc are excellent. Food was very good; to our expectation and taste.
The roads nearby have no shopping / food outlets - it is good and bad at same time! Less noise, less traffic were advantages. We had our own car, and moving around and shopping was not an issue.
If we visit Mysore again, JP will be our first choice!

Room Tip: Go for view of Chamundi hill..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM2013Oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights during the Dassara festival time in October. The staff whether it be the front desk, concierge or the restaurant were all very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed the stay and will definitely return to this hotel next time we are in Mysore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a favorable review of our hotel & services. We are grateful for the opportunity to have served you and I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
395 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#11 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Property: Fortune JP Palace
Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing