We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“5 Star”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel could get 5 stars based on the helpfulness of the staff alone. I've stayed in all kinds of hotels in all parts of the world, and this was some of the most attentive staff I've ever seen. Otherwise, the hotel was nice, nothing out of the ordinary but what you would expect. Great location in Mysore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    473
    130
    42
    16
See reviews for
542
215
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our experience of the City of Maharajah palaces would not have been complete without our stay in the Fortune JP Palace Hotel. After a day of palace hunting, we saw the hotel from a distance and told our driver that this was a palace we wanted to see. Turned out to be our hotel.

We enjoyed excellent and friendly service from the hotel staff. Our rooms were spacious and well furnished. The buffet breakfast was good (though I've seen better). After we checked out, the woman who assisted us took care to ask for my evaluation and suggestions.

We would all have been perfectly happy with our hotel if we had free, unlimited wifi in our rooms and in other places. As it is, each room is entitled to 2 hours of wifi per day (2 hours after checking in, 2 hours next day) but this can be accessed only by the first gadget that logs in with the room's password. There is no logging out so there's no saving unused hours or minutes for a later time. Since we were not told about this (only continuous 2 hours free wifi for just one gadget), I logged in as soon as we checked in. Had I known about the restrictions, I would have have waited until after lunch and our day of sightseeing and I would have used a different gadget, not my android phone.

Tourists don't check into an hotel in Mysore to stay there all day and enjoy internet access. They go to Mysore in a rush, sometimes only on a day trip, sometimes just one overnight. No one really has much time for surfing the net. JP Palace already gives royal treatment to guests in so many ways. Surely, making free, unlimited internet service available to guests is not going to add significantly to the hotel's cost of operations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrealizaressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mam,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my Team and we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi facilities.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel recently.Check in and check out was straight forward.No waiting.Staff were very helpful.We stayed in a very comfortable and clean room with view of the hills.Breakfast was of a high standard and was to our liking.Hotel is centrally located and near to all amenities and tourist sites.Had no complaints about our stay here.Would definitely stay in this place when we visit the city again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diljituppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

my first trip to mysore. The hotel is located at one of the bestest locations in the city overlooking the hills, great staff very helpful, the hotel was woww n the mysore's masala dosa at the breakfast table was just amazing...the private dinning at rooftop restaurant overlooking the mysore palace was just amazing. easy access to the shopping area specially for mysore sarees...do not even hesitate when booking ...

Room Tip: room facing the hills are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranayjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. The growth we've experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.
We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to maintain the same service standards.


Warm Regards,

Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and were very happy about their service, food, room, etc. They have delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. Definitely will recommend this hotel to friend and family. Make sure you book through "make my trip, India" website to get amazing deals rather than directly booking through the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasurable stay with us and for your warm words of appreciation of our hotel staff.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently, I have visited JP Palace Mysore I have mixed bag of experience though , I had pleasant stay in the hotel except few unpleasant instances, although in totality it is an excellent Hotel to stay in Mysore.
To begin with I booked the hotel in advance and availed 20% discount on the room rent which was a great discount. The hotel is at a very convenient and nice location very near to the Mysore Palace and Railway station \ Bus stand etc.
The check-in was very efficient and staff at the reception were very courteous and incredibly helpful.
The hotel is well maintained and rooms are well appointed to the international standards of cleanliness . Cleanliness of the room was awesome .Service was surprisingly quick. Staff was courteous and friendly and were ready to help at all times.
I had invited a guest to accompany me for the dinner at the restaurant . To my surprise we were served cold Rotis and Nan with the dish and we had to call the concerned person to get the hot one! , even then they served us reheated rotis and Naan which did not taste good. However the manager invited my Guest for a Complimentary Break Fast the next day.
The breakfast buffet in the mornings was very good- the staff were attentive and quick to oblige any special requests. Enjoyed special Chef’s Mysore Masala Dosa It was yummy .
Overall, a very good stay. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEEPINDERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

Thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I will convey this feedback to my team.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Territory of Pondicherry, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Last minute booking helped by the Tripadvisor App on my Android got me to MakeMyTrip.com and wow got a 5 star room at half the price. After the courteous and simple Valet parking the front desk was nice to upgrade us to Club room from the Deluxe we booked just 5 minutes before we drove into the hotel. 5 Star to the core; clean and comfortable; nice bathrooms with refreshing showers and all the freebies. Good TV with collection of channels. Wonderful buffet breakfast showing the importance the Hotel gives to a healthy and wholesome start to the day. They could have refreshed the feedback form and could've got one from me but then we could live with it. We did not have time to explore all the facilities but the location is central and we had great views of the Philomena Church and city night lights. Kids had their fun.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaideepJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing an excellent review about your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you found our infrastructure excellent with warm services and facilities. We are also glad to note that your family enjoyed their stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,456 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Property: Fortune JP Palace
Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing