We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous swimming pool”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the main attractions in Mysore. The service is good and the Indian food that we ate was excellent. I particularly enjoyed a swim in the beautifully clean swimming pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had 3 rooms for 2 nights on the 27th and 28th December and returned for another night on the 30th December. We had a very enjoyable stay at the JP Palace in Mysore, the rooms and bathrooms were very modern and nice and clean. The hotel had a beautiful swimming pool which we had to ourselves, there are three restaurants which served beautiful food, probably the nicest restaurant food that we had in India. The hotel staff were very helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Mysore. We came back for a third night on the 30th because we were so impressed with the hotel and the manager Mr Manoj Mavi was very helpful in arranging 3 rooms for us for the night.

Room Tip: We stayed on two different floors (two separate visits) and both were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhiloTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel has a nice look of a palace from outside with all modern look and facilities inside. We decided to spend our Christmas vacation there. Had a lovely experience right from check in. Staff is very helpful and is always ready to help you with a smile.Nice modern rooms kept neat and clean. Has good choices for breakfast buffet specially try their Mysore masala dosa. We enjoyed their roof top grill for dinner with some good Indian wines. Found the location to be very comfortable since it's not in the middle of the city & still close to main tourist locations. In Mysore it has to be Fortune JP Palace.
Just go ahead and book!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieselpooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at Fortune JP Mysore for 2 separate nights during our to and fro trip to Ooty. We travelled with 2 kids aged 2 and 7, and a senior citizen. Hotel is nice and fancy. Rooms were fine. Bathrooms were nice and big.

Food wise - They have a roof top restaurant - seemed like a place for people with patience - as there was only one server. The restaurants in the lobby areas seeemd more popular with even the locals. We pretty much ate buffet at the lobby restaurant. The staff ws friendly and always asking if we needed something hot/ with options served.

Bad -The check-in was a little delayed (luggage took time to come to room), No kids play area/ activity center/ the non-veg food in the lobby area restaurant was not that good. They served us a Kebab platter - absolutely rock hard and stale. The front desk number always kept coming busy/ engaged.

Overall - it was a decent staying experience. Place needs management's intervention as there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for a night as a family in two rooms. Check in was very slow,and for a tired family with young children it was too long a wait.
A rather rude awakening very early next morning......little did I know that my room #208 was next door to a storage room which housed spare beds ,cots etc. Not a pleasant experience to be awakened to the sound of furniture being dragged around the room! I think room # 209 would have the same problem
I would rate this hotel as average, with nothing particularly outstanding about it.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms #208 and possibly #209 if you want a good nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cebebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a very troublesome experience with JP Palace during our stay from 23 – 25 December 2013. This Welcome Group property is in real need of a fine tuning from top to bottom. The entire property needs renovation badly. Checking In was very miserable – unfriendly staff at the reception and we were forced to wait 45 minutes to get our rooms ready. No proper answers or justifications for the delay. Simply a unfriendly request; rather a commend to WAIT despite the fact that the reservation were made well in advance. Things started rolling after making a big fuss at the reception and we were led to uncleaned rooms.

Rooms were terrible with unclean bedcovers. No towels in the bathroom. It seems, in this property it’s the duty of guest to follow up the hotel’s house keeping each time for the basic necessities to be available in the room. Much advertised free Wi-fi was no where and enquiries for Wi-fi connections were left unanswered. Repeated requests for complimentary fruit baskets were made available in the MIDNIGHT on the first day and no answers at all on the following days.

Having breakfast in this WELCOME GROUP hotel is another big miserable exercise. Food counters were kept with no refilling. Refilling was made after repeated requests and guests were made to wait indefinitely. Nobody was there to organize things. No sufficient cutlery was on the table. No proper seating arrangements. Every thing was totally a mess. Running FULL HOUSE doesn’t mean that guests should suffer if the property is not capable in handling the property when it is overbooked. The property owners has yet to learn this from their mistakes.

This facility is not at all a FIVE STAR as mentioned. From the guests point of view, this property deserve ONE STAR OR TWO STAR only.

The GM of this property was trying hard to make both ends meet. Unfortunately it was not working at all. The staff needs lots of training and coaching.

The reception staff even doesn’t know how to prepare the final bill for the guest. The bill we received was with wrong names and wrong amount!!! What else more we can say about this property from such a terrible experience. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

the room is big and comfortable. the toilet is big i like it with the convenient hair dryer and very clean. the breakfast buffet has a lot of choice to eat. the swimming pool is very pretty. overall wonderful experience. just the receptionist was not that helpful enough to us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawsehying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your detailed review of our hotel which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,639 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,980 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,666 reviews
9.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#13 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £52 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing