We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune JP Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorum(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suvarna Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
530
520
136
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
520
136
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid restaurantterrace restaurantclub roomvalue for moneybreakfast spreadswimming pooltravel deskstar hotelchamundi hillsf bdinner buffetcomfortable staycourteous staffroom servicein room diningthe hotel staffhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Fantastic hotel in a great location. Lovely rooms with nice bathrooms. Restaurant is great with a large selection to choose from, but if there is a large number in, service can be a bit hit and miss. Was a bit poor that the hotel could not change money and directed you to the gift shop, who also struggled to convert even £50 to Rupees. Pool area is nice and in a central courtyard type area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay.We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We went last weekend to Mysore as a weekend getaway to celebrate my birthday. The hotel provides you with the perfect environment for a holiday and the luxury is incompetent. The hotel has a variety of restaurants to serve you with different cuisines. The terrace restaurant was our favorite

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vishrutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a very comfortable, clean, well located hotel. From our room we saw eagles flying and swooping past the window, wonderful. All the staff are delightful, willing to please and always smiling (especially the breakfast staff). Beware however, WiFi access is not free 24/7. Only a single 2hr slot per day.is free, anything over and above is charged. Disappointing for a hotel of this standard. WiFi was free 24/7.in all the other hotels we stayed in during our travel around India.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brouzetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my Team and we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi facilities.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting Mysore area. We received a friendly welcome and the entire staff is very friendly and attentative. Nice and clean rooms with overview of tha palace and Chamundi hills. The food in the roof top restaurant is good and the view is breathtaking.
Leaving the hotel after having a rich breakfast and prompt check-out, we might very well come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Very nice rooms, quiet and comfortable. Not too far from the citycenter and sights. Friendly staff. Breakfast was more then enough and a choice of Indian and Western.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HankMutsaers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews