We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying stay”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

First of all, the building and food was great! The hotel is well maintaned and very clean. There is a bar and two resturants(pure veg and both non veg as well as veg). It also has a gift shop. the price range in the gift shop is a little expensive. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascuteasilook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel, services, & location. We are extremely delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

On our vacation to Mysore, we chose the Fortune to be our base for a period of three nights. Overall our stay was quite pleasant. Rooms are adequately spacious with large comfortable beds, though they have no view to boast of. Check in formalities were smooth and overall service is good. Staff members are friendly and eager to help. Food at the property is excellent. The morning breakfast is quite elaborate and tasty (especially the dosa). But its the rooftop restaurant that is really worth highlighting. Visit it in the evening for a delightful culinary experience in some great décor. Our meal of steamed rice, Fortune da Daal and Chicken Awadhi was finger licking delicious. The property also has a fairly large swimming pool which we did not have the opportunity to utilize during our stay.
The location of the property is convenient, with the main bus station and railway station being 5-10 minutes ride in an auto rickshaw. Most popular sightseeing locations such as the Palace, Zoo etc. are also fairly close by. The property has a travel desk, but I found the rates to be much higher that the local agents so I chose not to go with the same. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the location and will recommend the same for other travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel, services, & location. We are extremely delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was on a 3D/2N trip to Mysore and I chose to live palatially and what best than Fortune JP Palace. The rooms are great the staff is also very polite and helpful right from the valet to the room-service bell boy. The Room was as per Fortune standard but we had problems with the Television on which many important channels were unavailable. The food ordered through room service was delectable. We had buffet breakfast for 2 days and were disappointed. The Bakery items like danish, croissants were flat instead of being fluffy and crispy. The cups for coffee were hard to find and had to wait for quite a while.

Overall a great experience!! Would Highly recommend. But the management should improve the breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at the Orchid Restaurant.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

we had booked the hotel through expedia.the location and ambience was perfect.when we entered the hotel we were very pleased to see the friendly staff.at the same time there were atleast 10 families who checked in but the staff was so efficient and well behaved.noone had to wait and check in was hasslefree.the rooms were very spacious and clean.all the interior and amenities were up to the mark.food was also good.overall it was a very good experience.i strongly recommend all the people to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waglearti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I loved this hotel, and what really made it special was the wonderful staff. Ramesh (one of the bellboys) was one of the most friendly people I have ever met. The breakfast was amazing and the staff that were serving breakfast were beyond hospitable. The bed, the shower, the city of Mysore all combined for a magical stay at the JP Palace.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theexcalibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel, services, & location. We are extremely delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It is location is perfect to visit any attraction in the city as everything is nearby, adn it is cosy little place to stay with your family. it has everything you wish for in a hotel. Nice restaurant , swimming pool, nice rooms and good service.
best thing about it is its terrace restaurant, which has limited Vegetarian option , but they are quiet good, we Punjabis are very particular about our, Makhani daal, but they had perfect taste to it and there lacha paranthas were just great. They had sumptous breakfast in offering, what to eat and what to leave.
Mr. Datta at travel desk was also very helpful in getting cab and places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tavellinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel, services, & location. We are extremely delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Rooms are attractively furnished with king size beds, safes and flat panel TVs. The hotel is clean and quiet. The breakfast buffeet is good with made to orders omelettes. There is also an attractive pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmtree2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,609 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,963 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
9.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#13 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £50 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing