We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice with good service and very good price for this what you get”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“nice with good service and very good price for this what you get”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

to get internet was a litlle difficult but finally everything was good, they need to renovate a lot, but the hotel has a good restaurant, staff is very nice, location is central and the roof top is nice - the staff is excellent and very helpful !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juergen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities.
I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.
Thank you for bringing the WiFi & internet connectivity issue to my notice will look into it.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    467
    126
    42
    16
See reviews for
530
216
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here on my first night in India. Really helpful travel desk arranged a driver to collect me from Bangalore airport (approx 3 hours drive). I arranged this before arrival via e mail and the replies were prompt and informative. Hotel clean, typical city hotel, rooms fine for short stay, comfy beds. Staff all very helpful, especially Datta on the travel desk, who helped us organise our onward journey. Although tours round the city were offered, this was not pushed once it was made clear we wanted to find our own way round, but he answered questions and gave helpful advice. Hotel has a good location, close to main sites. Easy to pick up a rickshaw as an alternative to the more expensive taxis and a good experience weaving in and out of the traffic. We only spent one night at this hotel but it was comfortable, the pool (although rather overlooked by the floors above) was refreshing in the heat and there was an excellent breakfast. Staff at breakfast really welcoming and a nice introduction to Indian hospitality. If you are looking for a good priced inner city hotel, nothing to elaborate but comfortable and friendly, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smjtwiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was a nice stay with my family. Good rooms, food, terrace restaurant. Dinner at terrace was awesome ! They have a kid zone for small kids. My kid was very happy playing in kid zone. Very fast room service. Only improvement area could be speed up on house keeping.

Place is centrally located, if you want to visit around Mysore. Close to Mysore palace, Chamundi hills, Zoo, Sri Rangapatna, Bird Sanctuary , local markets etc.

Good Stay..will like to stay back again !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinodvsp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel, staff & facilities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here for couple of days with family & must say had a wonderful experience. Service is good & prompt. Food is awesome!!! Rooms were clean & Comfortable. They have very good Chicken Burger, it was yummy(Ordered it on both the days :) Try out) . Overall a good stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradeepkumarmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel & its facilities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Fortune JP Palace is a medium size hotel - 108 rooms - that has seen better days. It has large comfortable rooms with all the necessities but it is well worn. It is a very noisy hotel though and you could hear your neighbors talking in the next rooms. Upon arrival, the Front Desk was crowded with people and the staff looked strained. They rushed you through check-in not giving you time to ask questions about the hotel or room. I had to call someone to get the TV to work and then again to get the wifi (chargeable) to work. They had forgotten to give me the code. The food is good and the service was good. But I wouldn't return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Fortune JP palace is a great place to stay. The rooms are excellent and comfortable. The food is excellent and the staff takes great care to keep the guests satisfied. They also take an extra effort to get your feedback.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel, staff & facilities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Fortune JP palace, Mysore. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we never faced any hassles during our entire stay...The hotel is in the Mysore city center and it is well connected to all the tourist attractions...

Their breakfast buffet spread was very good and it is very convenient as it is available from morning 7, so you can plan your day early and head out after having a good breakfast..

Would highly recommend to anyone who is planning for a short stay in mysore

Room Tip: Rooms on Fortune Club Floor seem to be better than the guest rooms on 1st and 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharathi1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#36 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Property: Fortune JP Palace
Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing