We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard soulless hotel”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Standard soulless hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is one of those typical franchised / licenced hotels that seem to dominate the tier 2 cities. Impersonal, bland, nothing to distinguish itself and certainly not something that would leave you with any memories.
No complaints but really there has to be something positive.
If the hotel is full, breakfast is a slugfest - something that the management needs to address urgently.

Room Tip: Go for a club room and ask for one on the front side of the hotel - you have a nice view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedgefund007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    467
    126
    42
    16
See reviews for
530
216
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was in Mysore for 2 days with family and relatives and looking for a good hotel with not very expensive price. I got a good deal through a travel website (direct hotel booking was expensive) and booked the hotel.

The rooms though a little small were neat and very clean. The staff is courteous and tries its best to fulfill the requests. I never heard no for any of my requests and they accommodate you even out of their way. I have a small kid who is 2 years old and eats only in room. The staff obliged by allowing some b/fast to be taken in room for serving him.

The buffet breakfast is very good with lot of choices.

The hotel is close to city: 2-3 kms away. Hence it was easy being in hotel and going to nearby places.

Inhouse dining is expensive including lunch/dinner buffet and would recommend having food in the city.

I would stay here again (at the price I got) when I come back to Mysore.

Room Tip: Try the room facing the hill/garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for a day on business.. Have stayed in many fortune chains in india this may not be up to the standard of other fortune chains interms of ambience & facilities.
Pros:- Clean neat & tidy rooms as in other fortune chains. Room size relatively small not very huge but should be ok for a couple..Close proximity to main city centre
Cons:- Customer service definetely needs improvement. The bed had a cranck noise when you lie on it may be the springs were damaged..Toiltery accessories not up to the mark of other fortune chain & lastly the price charged there could be better options to look for..But overall & OK option in the city centre if you are looking for a couple of days stay..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

I will convey this feedback to my Executive Housekeeper who will review your recommendation. Despite your disappointment of the customer service, I do hope you will consider returning to stay with us in the future when you can be assured of our best attention.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in late May for 2 nights. The service was exceptionally good. The concierge desk and front desk arranged cars and transportation very well. The lobby was pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean and spacious.

One thing I don't understand is why there are so many light switches. Every single light has a switch and I continually had to figure out which switch I had to flip. Minor thing ......

The restaurant also had a good selection at breakfast and during the dinner buffet, and the host was very friendly. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and well-kept.

Overall, by American standards, this is a great hotel for American visitors. I would stay here if I visited again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It needs to have some attention to detail but the food was good and it is easy to get to places from it. The travel desk either wasn't that knowledgeable or they were ready to finish for the day because we booked a trip to Bandipur and they didn't really help us figure out the best timings and ways to do it. Still, clean hotel and good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler53630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

One can stay like a King in a Palace. Clean Rooms, Excellent Breakfast, Nice reception, Gentle Staff, Nice Location, Very silent area, Zoo and other attractions very near, Food & leisure very near and finally Excellent Hospitality

Room Tip: High floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajoy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel, staff, services, & location.
We are extremely delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

to get internet was a litlle difficult but finally everything was good, they need to renovate a lot, but the hotel has a good restaurant, staff is very nice, location is central and the roof top is nice - the staff is excellent and very helpful !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juergen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities.
I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.
Thank you for bringing the WiFi & internet connectivity issue to my notice will look into it.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#37 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Property: Fortune JP Palace
Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing