We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune JP Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Treebo Akshaya Mahal Inn(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Regalia Inn & Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
Hotel Royale Heritage(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Vyshak(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Resort Hotel Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhoomikas ABS Comforts(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunshine(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
519
515
136
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
515
136
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid restaurantterrace restaurantclub roomvalue for moneybreakfast spreadswimming pooltravel deskstar hotelchamundi hillsf bdinner buffetcomfortable staycourteous staffroom servicein room diningthe hotel staffhouse keeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed for a week in this hotel in the second week of June 2014. Location of the hotel is good in the heart of the city, close to the palace and overlooking Chamundi hills. The main road facing rooms overlook a vast green patch and command a good view of Chamundi hills and the domes of the city palace. Well located close to market places and easy access by auto rickshaws. Maintenance of the hotel is good with very helpful and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast in the multicuisine ground floor restaurant (Orchid) was quite lavish and included a wide variety of south Indian dishes in addition to the standard fare. The rooftop barbecue restaurant was a grand experience and well worth a visit. Special thanks to Mr.Datta (Dattatreya) of the travel desk for organizing all our trips and pickup and drop from Bangalore airport. Overall, a very good experience and will like to come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Insist on getting rooms facing Chamundi hills - second or preferably third floor (Club rooms). DO CHECK the location of the room allotted before shifting in. As second option, pool view rooms are also good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSircar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor.

We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for two days. Superb hotel. To put it in few words 'beyond expectations'. The room was well appointed, food was sumptuous, staff was educated and helpful. Special complements to Mr Afzal at reception who took my booking and saw me through two days. Great place to stay in Mysore. Cheers.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uphar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A perfect place to stay at mysore with your family is Fortune hotel, we were there earlier also but this time we enjoyed a lot. we found a remarkable change in hospitality when compared to earlier. The staffs were very courteous, helpful always and our request were attended on time. The rooms are very well maintained and simply superb. We enjoyed the food, Great job. Please continue to deliver the same kind of service at all times,

Probably will visit again during dusera hopefully if rooms are available.

Thanks for all for making our stay more comfortable....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firesenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Unlike the other reviewers we did not really have any trouble either checking in or checking out. The staff was courteous and helpful and fast.

Our rooms were ready as soon as we arrived and we didn't have to wait at all. The room was clean, luxurious and well-stocked. The TV remote didn't have batteries in them but since we weren't really interested in the TV that didn't bother us. I am sure if we needed it the front desk would have sent someone over to fix it immediately.

We had a hankering for pancakes at 9pm and the hotel obliged even though that was only on their breakfast menu! That was quite pleasant. The food quality throughout the stay was very good.

The bathrooms were clean and tidy but had a poor design choice where you have a transparent shower area that is cornered off with glass. There is a gap between the floor and the glass and if you have a shower it will mean the entire bathroom will become wet. However, that was okay, minor annoyance.

The breakfast buffet was alright, nothing to write home about and over all the stay was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel if the prices seem okay to you. It is a good stay in Mysore.

Room Tip: We were upgraded from some room to some other room. But so was everyone else :) I was in room 312 and I can recommend that.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zulfi316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mr. Zulfiqar,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel, staff & facilities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations.

Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better service. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.


Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Firstly, they have 5 star ranking is bit surprising. I mean on paper they may just qualify, decent rooms, swimming pool, gym, lobby, etc..and all fancy stuff. The worst part is attitude of people and maintenance.

We went for our anniversary to relax and paid twice than any other hotel assuming money spent on luxurious hotel would be well spent. Well we regret. Here are some points

1. We made advance payment on the hotel but missed a small part because I booked only for 1 person instead of 2. The manager is only concerned from the day we checked in is when we will pay rest of the amount (less than 10 % of total). If a 5 star hotel asks for money during check in and cannot even wait till check out, especially when we have already paid 90 %, is a shame.

2. On the day of anniversary, we wanted to relax and have breakfast peacefully talking, reading books for 2 hours. Once we crossed one hour, attitude of people changed and were asked to leave after 1 hour 15 minutes. The manager simply lifted our plates and asked us to leave because others are waiting. I had to leave my coffee mug on the table which I had barely started to drink. When we yelled at them, he started apologizing and said he did not intended that and will send tea/coffee to our rooms. As soon as we went to our room, he forgot about us. To call them professionals is a shame.

3. The electricity went off every 10 minutes and there was a one minute delay between this and when they started power back up. This happened for 2 full days. TV would switch off, internet would switch off and then we have to reset everything every 10 minutes. When we complained in the reception, they said why are you worried, there is power after all. They had absolutely no concern about the fact there was a disturbance. Do you really expect this in 5-star hotel.

4. I and my wife finally decided to yell at reception and yell we did. The manager started to apologizing again and asked us to have lunch at their restaurant. When we said we cannot because we are going out, he said he will personally take care of our dinner. As expected, no one cared to talk to us during dinner or breakfast next day even though they could see us. I expected since we told them they ruined our anniversary, they will send us something complimentary. How stupid of us. When they did not send us a cup of coffee complimentary, anything else would be too much to expect.

5. They say breakfast is complimentary but it is not. Like I said, when I forgot to add my wife to the room, they charged additionaly for my wife (1000 INR per day) saying this is for 'complimentary breakfast'. How is it complimentary if I am paying 1000 Rs. every day for it??

6. Finally, during check out they messed up the bill and overcharged 300 Rs to us. Thankfully my wife caught it and made them reverse the charges. You would think in a 5-star hotel you can pay blindly and assume they will be professional enough not to overcharge on already overpriced services. Well please read all your itemized bills carefully if you plan to to stay here.

I can say more but if at least few people read my review and do not opt for them, I will personally think I helped someone and hopefully hotel would have learned their lesson.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing room but stupidly enough all the pool facing rooms as twin beds. So they will join the bed on your request but it us surely not that comfortable. Having this problem in a 5 star hotel is unimaginable but this is what you will get.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TapanMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. Parag,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us.

We have noted your concerns on Dining experience and billing instruction. Please allow me to assure you that we have attended to your feedback and you will definitely see a marked change the next time you visit us. Please do not let this experience mar your impression about Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.
We do appreciate hearing from you, as comments from esteemed Guests like you are vital for us to continue in improving our services At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

We look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune JP Palace and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews