We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for one night last week but wish had stayed longer. It's close to a number of shops and restaurants so d location is central. Rooms are very good & clean. Breakfast which is inclusive in the room rate is very delicious & filling. Nice lobby and pool too. Free wifi ind rooms for 2 hours. A great hotel if visiting mysore...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattyjazz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and location have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    473
    131
    42
    16
See reviews for
543
215
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed in this Hotel for a night on 1st july. When I booked the room , expectations were high since the inclusion of Palace in the name conjures a different vision , especially in the City of Mysore where many palaces have been converted into hotels. Addition of the ITC brand name and lack of a photo with an external view in the web site added to this problem. I was naturally disappointed; to some extent the fault could be mine. The hotel happened to be a typical two/ three star in-city property with little free space within the premises. Service and food did not give reasons for complaint , neither were they in the vow category. All considered, I would classify it as a hotel for business travellers rather than for leisure, especially when one is looking for some element of luxury - and a bit overpriced and overrated when I compare it with Taj Gateway in Hubli, another Hotel in the same bracket

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESRMURTHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Mr. Murthy,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us.

Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better service. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.


Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel is centrally located in the city with most of the tourist attractions only a few mins away and Brindavan Gardens 23 kms away.
Hotel offers great service and has wonderful modern rooms. It appears as a palace hotel from the exterior but is a truly modern business hotel from inside.
The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is extremely courteous. The restaurants offer yummy food and the rooftop restaurant is also a pleasant experience to dine. Its worth the price being asked for and is a true value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VarunDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr. Varun Dara,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I read few review of food is too expensive. BUT you get what you paid for.... Fantastic Food with fantastic varieties of dishes. I never had such a tasty food anywhere in India. Just for enjoying food I will visit Mysore and stay at this hotel, I am Indian by birth and I don't mind paying Rs. 780 for buffet dinner including taxes

Breakfast was also fantastic

Staff is very co-operative. My friend was not well and Restaurant Manager made sure to offer suitable food to my friend and it was nice of him not to charge for it even though I could have paid for it. .... Next morning Manager asked about my friends well being

Rooms are nice, Hotel is in quite street, little bit away from busy city centre. BUT rickshaw people outside the hotel don't rip you off as they do in North India

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit_from_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Right from your checkin through checkout you wouldn't really need to complain about anything before, during or after your entire stay. I took a double occupancy deluxe room. The room setup, cleanliness and comfort deserves praise. The hotel staff is very much proactive and approachable as and when you need even a bit of assistance. Hotel is located on one of the main roads so you won't really have to encounter the messy city view anytime you open up your window facing the hotel front hence you are away from noise pollution and can have a silent plus soothing stay. Hotel has three restaurants ( multi cuisine, chinese and roof top) where the food quality is quite fine. In the morning you get complimentary breakfast in a buffet system where you get almost everything that suits to your tongue no matter you hail from north, south or out of India.

A few more benefits just to put in a list being useful are: valet car parking, travel assistance desk, swimming pool, children play area, business meeting hall and banquet hall.

I can positively recommend this hotel to one and all visiting Mysore with no second thought for a comfortable trip.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eNavneetAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent 2 nights at the JP Fortune Palace , Mysore in the month of June. Idea was to relax for 2 days with my family. The moment you enter the hotel you are greeted by a warm smile from the hotel folks and the reservation formalities were done in a jiffy. From the receptionist to the room service person, every one was available with a constant smile on their face. We tried out all the 3 restaurants in the hotel - the coffee shop, the Chinese & thai and the roof top serving the grilled and tandoori delicacies. The foods were just out of the world.

We used the swimming pool as much as we could.

Overall it was two days well spent and best part was the happiness I saw in my wife & son's face. Looking forward to going back to JP very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouravNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed there for 2 Nights with my family during summer vacation ! Mysore Palace is a highlight of the entire stay ! The service was really good. The buffet breakfast served in restaurant was excellent !! We had dinner at the roof top restaurant which was really delicious ! Overall we enjoyed our stay at JP Palace !

Room Tip: Room facing the mountain is Good for View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,463 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
368 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Property: Fortune JP Palace
Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing