We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a night with my family. Rooms are quite comfortable,but water stagnation is a big fuss in the bathrooms which disappointed us during our stay.
Rest all services are good and staff are courteous and disciplined for all queries.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APGaneshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mr. Ganesh,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have noted your concerns on bathroom, will look into it.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visited this hotel for night while visiting Mysore. Loved the proximity to the train station and the Mysore Palace.

We had lunch at the restaurant - food was surprisingly excellent! Service was friendly and fast.
Breakfast buffet was also very well done - the spread was great and the quality was excellent.

We booked a car through the travel desk for the day - it's a bit more than going through outside vendors but the car was new and the driver was very knowledgeable - that helped.

Rooms were clean and up to standard. Views were also great! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor and ask for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Finertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Location, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Mysore is a small but beautiful city. This hotel is located on the main road. It is a medium size hotel, spacious lobby. Check in was smooth, room done nicely, wooden floor, furniture with wooden polish. Pleasing to eye with enough space to move around. Room is well lit, with full length mirror, safety deposit box, ironing board etc,,. Free wi fi for 24 hrs. Washroom has a separate shower area, clean towels. In room dining was good, the breakfast layout was good with north , south Indian dishes, muffins, egg, dosa to order etc....

The negative point being room airconditioning the temp cant go above 23C as no heating facility is there. Wash room floor (the shower area) looked old and no place to keep soap in shower area.
The biggest plus point which this hotel has is its staff, polite, pleasing and addressing the problems be it be reception, resturant, maintenance etc. One star is for them, thanks a lot guys .

Room Tip: Hotel website has good offers, try club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hsk545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have noted your concerns on A/C & Shower area, will look into it.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were quite a large group and had 4 rooms booked at the hotel for 2 nights.
Though the hotel is centrally located in Mysore, the area is not at all congested. However all major tourist attractions are just short drive.
Found the rooms very spacious and clean. Even though we had an extra bed in a couple of rooms it was not cramped.
The breakfast buffet has a very good spread and variety.The kids really enjoyed their breakfast.
They had a dinner buffet on one of the nights, which was also very good. Overall the food was excellent, especially the South Indian dishes.
We did have a couple of maintenance issues, like lights not working, handle missing on the shower, etc. But they were attended to immediately.
The staff were very courteous and helpful, front office, housekeeping and restaurant.
In short a very nice and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RameshS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Reasonably Good property . Buffet breakfast was good.The room service brochure was old and dog eared with Very limited options for in room dining. The concerned section should take note of it. Front office staff were very efficient and proactive. The room was very good . Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vikramrajkonwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in this Hotel from 29th May 2014 to 31st May 2014.. The quality of room service is excellent we were asked twice if we need the room to be cleaned and whether we need any help. After our tiring day out children were reluctant to go down for dinner though the restaurant were open 24 x 7.. We order our food in the room and the service and quality of the food was amazing.. The breakfast in the morning was also good. Children enjoyed swimming.. They have travel counter who helped us to book our transportation to Bangalore at a reasonable price.. Overall very good experience and would recommend people to stay...Safe for family and also this is very close to all the important sight seeing...

Room Tip: Select Deluxe King Size Room as this rooms are bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StannyATholiday2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Bathroom fittings were shoddy and it looked liked it is an old construction with little maintenance work done. In all it does not qualify to be a 5 star hotel. Reception was very slow in check out....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ruchir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,561 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,941 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#13 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing