We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great location and service”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this place for our long weekend stay in Mysore. We took the cheapest room available there,which was indeed very good and spacious. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Their breakfast has a huge variety to choose from. Even their terrace bar with live music is great to have a drink in the evening. Best part is its location..its not in a cramped area nor very far from most popular places. A pleasant stay indeed!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace2014, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, location, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

ITC have build a fine Hotel in their Fortune entry level chain at appropriate location in Mysore, this hotel is having very similar floor plan like Cruise floor plan i.e. room after room.

We had very well advance paid booking for 2nights with this hotel on Independent day’s week end , when we have checked-in at about 4pm and found about 3 receptionist available but asked us to wait, after entering my ITC membership card in system without asking photo ID room No. 122 and 124 allotted, handed over keys subsequent to leaving in lift by Mr. Shakib without showing courtesy to leave us in room. After entering room we have found it gives horrible feeling by seeing outside view from first floor which was right next to petrol pump , my wife requested to shift in other rooms even same view with upper floor but got instantaneous reply from Ms. Sangeeta that rooms are not available except allotted, then I have contacted with noise .. in reply we have been shifted by Ms. Rekha to Room No. 105 and 107 which were twin bed rooms converted in to double bed and where again heavy stagnation smell … again contacted then Ms. Rekha has send some staff members to check and certified that smell…. This shows functioning culture of this hotel. After applying all these difficulties on us they have shifted us to upper floor in Room No. 224 and 228 with other view too. This wasn’t surprise to us as it was a part of working culture of this hotel (unless you cry.. you won’t get - in peak holidays time).

 

I also found that few issues with housekeeping department like room slippers wasn’t kept, towels and toiletries were supplying on request only, possibly due to hotel was almost full, part of working culture.

 

It was complete balancing and great time when we met Chef Indrajit Roy, who has made our holidays extreme well with his tastiest food and high standard of hospitality.

 

Apart from room allotment issue we have found most of personnel were well mannered, co-operative and polite as per ITC tradition.

 

Being a frequent traveler, member with almost all major star chain Hotels and major Airlines, I personally felt that this ITC's hotel is really good but due to few pessimistic thoughts it loses their crown standing.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank VoraRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace2014, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at fortune jp palace for a night it was awesome.. I got the pool view room.. The rooms were pretty good... The complimentary WiFi was a good deal!!! The staff at the reception did a Grt job... I would thank the travel desk fr their guidance in local sightseeing.. The complimentary upgrade from junior suite to executive suite was very great of Mr.Manoj!
So totally I enjoyed my stay with you guys n nt to mention the buffet breakfast orchid and dinner at roof top!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank vikneshs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, courteous and polite staff, nicely done rooms, good ambience and equally great food. Room service was also prompt.Swimming pool was located in centre of hotel and rooms were built around it giving it an amazing look.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallavgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel & its facilities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is one of the best it's very clean and the staff were very helpful the food is very tasty we enjoyed our stay and will always consider it if I come back to Mysore
If you come to Mysore and you are looking for quit and luxury hotel
Please don't hesitate and go for it

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Basheersalem06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had been to Mysore on the 2nd and 3rd of July 2014 and stayed at Fortune JP Palace. This is the first time we went to this hotel and before we went there, we were not sure how good the hotel would be. Though the hotel webpage was attractive, we still were not sure of the quality that we would get here. Surprisingly, from the minute we stepped in, we were greeted with the hotel staff who were extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was maintained so well and the rooms were excellent. It was as if you were in a 5* hotel. The morning breakfast, lunch and dinner were superb, to say the least. The food was not spicy at all and being pure vegetarians, we enjoyed the food. Both North Indian and South Indian dishes were excellent. The hotel is also located so well that most of the attractions in Mysore can be reached within a very short time. Overall, a great stay in Fortune JP Palace and I really look forward to my next Mysore trip and stay in this hotel again.

Great JOB Fortune JP Hotel Management. Looking forward to meeting you again soon

Thanks,
Anand Krishnan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KrishnanAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune JP Palace, Mysore.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Location, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My first visit to Mysore and fortune hotel made it really special with it's hospitality. The staff was always there to help me out whenever required, Chef is always there to ask for any special preference. The room decor was nice and house keeping staff was very pleasant.

OVERALL IT WAS A WONDERFUL STAY AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO BE BACK.

Room Tip: Room facing the hill are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandesh0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel & its facilities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,601 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,958 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,652 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#33 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £51 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing